ITS WEEKEND AND I HEAR SHOOTING....

in #life6 years ago

D20D0274-EE86-42A8-BC96-F2098EB77080.jpeg

Its early on this beautiful Saturday morning and instead off sleeping in, I hear dull blows. A strange sound, and it's 7.25h so I'm awake right away.
For your information I am always awake quickly from unknown sounds. I think i know every sound There is in the house. I also hear the dogs running downstairs. Apparently they also woke up from this strange sound. I decide to raise the roman blinds a little and start researching.

1A9A1665-053E-49A0-A339-8E269775FAAB.jpeg

In the first few minutes I see nothing, but then suddenly I see a farmer walking in the meadow in the distance. Boots on and All in green gear. He is hunting!

314C3895-5C5F-4068-9413-DF8865DFF8D1.jpeg

Hunting isnt seen very much over here. Its not even allowed! But nesseccary! We apperently got alot off geese. Geese ruin the grass, and Thats Why its done. Its his land and he has a liscence.
The poop off the geese is not good for the grass, which Will be harvested for the cows, so the hunting is to catch some geese and also scare them off to be in this area. But for me the first time I saw it.

96980BA3-8127-48D3-A770-F847E12FC1EC.jpeg

670922EE-02E5-4288-A17D-50BC489832C4.jpeg

B9E7125C-0D00-47CE-98FB-B1BC368461DE.jpeg

Mystery solved, but I cant get used to the weird sound. Have a great Saturday.

Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated
And remember Focus on Being creative instead of Being busy !

  • “Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results”
  • “Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

bri klein.png

BBE1320B-97B5-4BBC-A395-80CC40AC6450.jpeg


I fully support
@s3rg3, who is witness with his developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Member off the #alldutch #steemitmamas #smartmediagroup #payitforward on Discord
COME AND JOIN !

Sources used : My own private stock collection, Google and with others its mentioned in the blog.

I would like to thank all my STEEMIT friends who have been supporting me. Feel free to leave me any feedback.

Sort:  

nothing like a shotgun alarm clock. nice visual story.

It scared the shot out My beauty sleep 🤨😬

that gun needs a muzzle

Maybe but its alot off noise 😂

haha! we hear lots of shooting every day here, it's a part of life in our neck of the woods, it's a very important and beautiful thing that people can protect themselves and their loved ones. liberty.

ABSOLUTLY but here its not allowed to own a gun that takes alot of hassle so Thats shy o was surprised but its nesseccary

brittandjosie! I agree. You have a strong and beautiful country. God bless you guys!

Well the All american way is something i definitely want to experience your country by camper .... When I am old 😂😂

Limited Time << 10 STEEM >> AIRDROP

This is a limited time offer only for first 2000 members who join and get 10 steem.

We have many resteem and upvote service.
Upvote worth $21
Resteem over 90000 followers

JOIN NOW

They're holding geese in their hands 😑

I know they are brutal. But they are bored and licenced so nothing can be done. It seems that the poop of both swans and geese is really bad

Wowo geese hunting never heard it before that poop spoil the grasses...i think these are always a natural manure...
You l lives in firing line...though 😜

Posted using Partiko Android

I was shaking up but it is nesseccary so I have to get used to this!

Hahah..pretty good experince....

Posted using Partiko Android

It scared the hell out off me but I now know its nesseccary

I love to hunt, even though I don't have much time to. :(

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @ appalachain Thanks for stopping by
We do love hunting but its not allowed but the geese are becoming a plague RIGHT now.

Why not allowed?

Posted using Partiko Android

Gun rules here. You have To hire a licenced hunter for your land to shoot the geese

Really?! Maybe I'm in the wrong business. Lol. Are they paid well?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yep you better Nice here Holland is great

Lol, yes ma'am! Maybe one day I'll be able to visit.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81