TAKING THE TRAIN ..... FOR #NEEDLEWORKMONDAY

in #life5 years ago (edited)

B9A80BCA-4423-4847-A9D3-5A78B238DD4F.jpeg

The trainstation is busy but not crowded and in Utrecht is even a bit empty in the big hallway.
I love the light and the shops inside the central station. Do you go with public transport often?

73E3DFDA-AE28-4634-AEE3-E687CA4A10C3.jpeg

I took the train to go to Utrecht to visit the market. There is a part with just fabrics and things you need for your needlework.

AF5C8BC1-63C0-4904-8C35-04DE5BB99549.jpeg

59CFA01B-96FC-44E4-939B-94EF9E703361.jpeg

Needlework is a passion for the hours I dont have anything to do. Not alot of hours in the last weeks but taking the Subway and train enjoying the nature passing by the window.
I dint hate the mass people in the stations as long as I can sit. I even take a few minutes to close My eyes and enjoy me-time.

35EA87DA-EDF9-47A9-925B-96D08E0DBCD1.jpeg

2768ED2F-2C6E-432B-ABE1-015BD3BBB420.jpeg

Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated
And remember Focus on Being creative instead of Being busy !

  • “Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results”
  • “Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

ADF91951-9004-4013-9ED9-6A14E92E44EE.jpeg

BBE1320B-97B5-4BBC-A395-80CC40AC6450.jpeg

I fully support @s3rg3, who is witness with his developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Member off the #steemitmamas #needleworkmonday and #payitforward and on Discord
COME AND JOIN !

Sources used : My own private stock collection, Google and with others its mentioned in the blog.

I would like to thank all my STEEMIT friends who have been supporting me. Feel free to leave me any feedback.

33BB7FC9-9FD8-4292-B150-A5D6088E9BD7.jpeg

Sort:  

I also am a public transport person, but it's very inconvenient here. Most Americans outside of the older cities on the east coast like NYC and Boston drive cars for a reason - our public transport is terrible! We have two stations downtown that are kinda nice, but that's about it. XD Trains are very new in my city, and mostly just connect suburbs where you need a car to downtown and the tech center (a different area where a lot of offices are so it's for work commuters).
I love that fabric market! That looks like so much fun! We need a "shopping haul" post next. ;)

Hi dear it was heaven an the train ride and even the Subway I love it its me and My own thoughts! That shopping haul is coming but I am to busy watching and preparing a blog about the things I am learning from a blog with signing 👀😉 so keep watching your comments I am slow but precize and want to surprise 😉 did you See that Our mutual friend @hitmeasap is doing good again Thank god !! I am foto bed you have a great afternoon ( I think )
Love Britt

Yay signing! I'm so glad you've taken that up! 😃 That's awesome!
I will have to go check out @hitmeasap's latest! 😊

@phoenixwren I have been practising a few times and i Will blog about it 😉 have a great day dear

I am also a public transport girl :-DD But in my area this is ok and convenient, as you perhaps know the Ruhr area is one big town :-DDD
I loooove the fabric market photos. What did you buy?? I would have loved to accompany you, but afterwards we would have been broke :-DD

I was so tired and spent a great amount but I needed winter fabrics and needles for double lines for the machine, and special buttons and There is the biggest market I know for needleworkers it was great !

I know some quilters and they love to visit the Netherlands for buying fabrics and visiting patchwork exhibitions :)

Utrecht is the best I bought special buttons, fabrics for winter, needles the whole shabamm Haha and solo with Nice weather halleluja !

I love the fabric photos that you've taken. I'm a sucker for such beauty. Only things, j may end up buying and it will just stay as it is in my house.
Will take a long time before I pick up my needles and thread and start work.

Its fall again so the machine is out again for making stuff

Can't wait to see your creations

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, how i miss needlework days! Especially those where i get to find the right fabric and thread.
Ren

Ren, this was a great mum out. I bought such Nice things and so much panels with arty design so inspiring. But Why dont you join @needleworkmonday is a great group that blog about things selfmade with any kind off needle. We even habe a Discord group to talk in😉

I will check it out for sure. I miss embroidery and wish my hand was not so bad. I have so many projects i want to finish.
Ren

Oh wow.. fabric galore!! 😍😍😍 So fun to have a market to go to for needlework stuffs!

It was heaven dear @marblely and I bought great things and I do this twice a year so on to next market so I can save up again.

Nice market! Is it always there or some days in a week? There is a similar one in Berlin on Tuesday, Friday and Saturday hosted by Turkish community. But the style of fabric is a bit different. I must visit Netherland & Utrecht :)

YES every other week its huge and the fabrics are the best There. In Rotterdam There is a really tiny one but I know that one and I want other things Thats Why I travel to Utrecht .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77