THANK YOU FOR YOUR SERVICE the movie / ⭐️ Review

in #life5 years ago

•Thank you for your service •
This is a movie I saw on FILM1 . The movie is from 2017 and takes 74 minutes to Watch. Director is Jason Hall, and by the writer of American Sniper.

FEE596C5-F1F9-43C2-805D-396220EDBF3C.jpeg

8F0CFBE3-D4B0-4A7F-967B-F24769432907.jpeg

It is a film about the dramas after the war oversees. For the soldiers in this film the battle really starts at home. The chief Adam Schumann and two of his fellow soldier friends and offcourse the rest off the team come home from the battle in Iraq. Of course they want to pick up life where it was when they left, but unfortunately it turns out that another battle is needed to survive. Persecuted by traumatic war memories and a huge sense of guilt, Adam goes into battle to build a future for his family. His family is unaccompanied in the fight that is unfair at many times.
It gives a picture of how a country in this film America deals with war heroes. It shows which paths have to be walked for help, what has to be done to get money and the psychological problems that are not taken seriously.

21151464-FD7C-4D7D-8195-D2671BFF7242.jpeg
Proof of me watching 😉

The image of aftercare, the amounts of suicide and the aftermath of serving in the army are displayed in a way that I did not know about. Cruel, beautiful, sad and courageous. The film had All those emoticons, and it had me, it is a story that probably does not stand alone, which makes it even more terrible and sad. When you have served your country, everything that is needed and more should be arranged When you get home. Unfortunately, having seen this movie, this is not the case in America. ( let me know if its not that way please )

I know that we’ve got some veterans on Steemit and there even is a daily veteran post curation by @guiltyparties, it welcomes All sorts of content under All sorts of tags with the goal of showcasing the diverse contributions of veterans.
For a list off All the veterans See @chairborne .

C9ED12D0-7ABB-4962-B3F9-544651E29021.jpeg

After seeing the movie and All the administrative BS Thats needed just to be seen by a doctor or get help financially I was asthounest that this is still happening now. That even after serving in the army you are a number, I never thought about the consequenses after war, this was definitely an eye opener. I feel for the people involved and in similar situations and hope by making this movie that people are Made aware so things can Change in the future.

I dont know if its truthful but the movie caught me.

⭐️⭐️⭐️ Stars on My review board ,

Thanks for stopping by with or without popcorn!
And remember Focus on movies to and do a review too.

  • “Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results”
  • “Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

ADF91951-9004-4013-9ED9-6A14E92E44EE.jpeg

I fully support witness and developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Member off the #steemitmamas #steemterminal #powerhousecreatives #needleworkmonday and #payitforward and on Discord @ brittandjosie3488
COME AND JOIN !

Sources used : My own private stock collection, Google and with others its mentioned in the blog.

I would like to thank all my STEEMIT friends who have been supporting me. Feel free to leave me any feedback.

Sort:  

Yessssssss i needed you

I will look at this movie. I as a rule stay away from them because of the Bull shit they put in there for emotional response and lies.

It is a transition to come home. Being gone for year at a time.

The VA is better then it has been before. It still needs improvements.

Thanks for the shot out for @guiltyparties and the daily post

Hello Britt!

Awesome movie you've got there! I think that even now, most people who does not personally know war veterans believe that after their deployment is done, everything will eventually go back to normal. Its not. There are a lot of things that they needed to process especially if there are many traumatic situation that they had been into.

Well, they should have a lot of support- in fact, they should always be prioritized in everything because they had done a great service for the nation.

I agree i dont know if the movie is trust worth have to ask @wolfhart,
And my dear please read this blog by @abh12345 i think with you commitment and engagement you could be a great candidate to enter, if you want in just send a comment on the blog that you want to enter.
It all about engagement.
Let me know your thoughts

I will watch the movie and let you know

Hahaha. I like that statement " proof of me watching "

Its needed there are so many fake reviews and blogs on the platform
I HATE THAT SO I ALWAYS PFB
proof for blog

I need to go see this one or get it at home.

Yes you do its a think movie but a great one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25