THE DIVIDING LINE BETWEEN WORK AND PLEASURE IS THE LAUGHTER OF YOUR CHILD.....

in #life5 years ago

IMG_3451.JPG

What has the beauty of a day out in Creation got to do with sewing, you may wonder? It is simply the reason why I get very little sewing done!! When I have the option of dealing with mounting clothing (and matching diaper) orders or spending time with my happy child out on the homestead his delighted laughter convinces me every time!

IMG_9263 (Custom).JPG

Through winter - which is almost over here in South Africa - I had plenty of orders for thick and soft pajamas as well as double layered fleece one pieces. Doing repeat patterns becomes really boring. It's fun the first or second time but I like variety and it becomes a real chore to sew with the passion missing. Although the outfits are generally received with great enthusiasm by the mothers and their little models.

IMG_9317.JPG

They say a doctor's child is always sick. The same comparison could probably be made about many professions. Because I am sew busy (pun intended) with orders for other people's children I have taken very long getting clothing made for my own!

IMG_0764 (Custom).JPG

My son loves lions. For his birthday I burnt the midnight oil making him a couple lion outfits. Lion shirt, lion pajamas and lion tracksuit with matching boots. He loves them!

IMG_0807 (Custom).JPG

The one little problem was that the winter tracksuit was cut with winter in mind....and 5 months down the line my little boy is a lot bigger! Now that I've finished sewing it, it is too small and was added to the sales pile. At least the boots will fit for months to come!

IMG_0783 (Custom).JPG

Most of the cloth diaper sets, with matching clothing, I have especially designed. With the specific colour choices and sizes each set is a guaranteed one of a kind. Moms love the unique order and I love the variety of sewing.

IMG_0858 (Custom).JPG

The little ballerina animals, with the cute pink flamingo, has been a major hit. I have made nearly a dozen sets. With summer hot on the heals of winter I'm sure these will be popular outfits around the country!

IMG_0791 (Custom).JPG

Another popular girlie item for winter has been the ballerina animals as well as these floral robins in a snug zip jacket. With or without a hoodie I have really enjoyed testing this new pattern with varying prints - and hacks!

IMG_0852 (Custom).JPG

And, of course, for the boys, there's the latest Dino set. Always a hit, the green shades of dinosaur were even popular with the moms of girls! Ask me! I will be whipping up a set for my daughter with a flouncy green dino dress to match. But for today that's enough sewing chatter....the warm winter sun is calling and I can hear my little boy laughing at the doorway.

IMG_0433 (Custom).JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @buckaroo! Your post has been placed in the spotlight for this week's @NeedleWorkMonday Featured Posts! Thank you for your quality post and for being a part of the needlework community!

#NeedleWorkMonday is an initiative that supports and rewards the needlework community while inspiring the Steemit blockchain. You can read more about us by visiting our FAQs.

NWM Discord LInk.jpg

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

A walk down memory lane of my mom making spiderman pajama outfits for my boys, they loved them. Your design a very attractive with the materials you using @buckaroo, I am not that clever with sewing so envy people who do have the knack.

The ballerina set, I can see why that is a popular one.

The ballerina
Set, I can see why that is
A popular one.

                 - creativetruth


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Muy lindos los diseños de pijamas. Me encanto la bota

Well done @buckaroo you are very talented!!!

Aw, they are the cutest! 😍

Oh those little lion boots are just adorable!!!


Congratulations @buckaroo!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73