Frustrating Internet

in #life6 years ago

smiley-2979107_1280.jpg
Source

I recently had to switch internet comapnies since my old provider told me they needed a 30 day notice to do an install at my new place. So I switched to another company that offered the same service and ever since I've had periodic disconnect issues. About once every 30 minutes the internet just disconnects for a 20 seconds. So if I'm doing anything online I only have about a 20 minute window before a mandatory disconnect.

I had a tech come out on Monday and they replaced a little bit of old cable, I was hoping that my issues would go away but they have not.I'm not a very happy camper right now and I'm getting pretty frustrated. I would like to find a solution because this internet isn't cheap and if I ever want to do any online gaming, I just can't. I was planning on getting Fallout 76 when it comes out next month and I really don't want to be logging in and out constantly. I guess this probably means a lot more wait for tech support in my future.

Sort:  

I can be very frustrating, I am in the Northwest and the only connection I have is my Verizon tethered hot spot. No cable, not any good satellite, just 1-2 bar's LTE...... More 1 bar than 2 Can you hear me now ! :)

yikes, no gaming for you either.

Seems like every night🙃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82