Story of The Pink Party Dress

in #life6 years ago

IMG_20180601_093544.jpg

Over the weekend we held a memorial for my Grandma and her brother who both passed away around Christmas time. The whole event turned into a bit of a family reunion and despite being a funeral had a very happy atmosphere.

When I was quite younger my Great-Grandma passed away and my sister wore the dress in the picture to her funeral and on the weekend her daughter wore that same dress to her Great-Grandma's funeral. Considering how old it is, the dress is in great shape and my little niece looked incredibly cute wearing it.

The look on my mom's face was priceless when my niece walked in wearing the dress and it helped to put a smile on everyone's face shortly after we had held the service.

I don't think I've ever smiled as much at a funeral before but the whole weekend turned out to be a great time and gave me a chance to connect with some family members I haven't seen for several years.

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.89 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @flowerfairy.

What a nice story <3

Best wishes from the @flowerfairy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02