Ulog #2 | SXCIETY + RECOMMENDATION

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends! How are you?

It is happening to me that a few days ago I am refloating several thoughts and feelings that leave me thinking a lot of time and I thought it would be a good option to share it because who says there is someone else who feels identified with my words.

Particularly, I am one of those people who feel that they never fit anywhere, I never had stable friends because I was with people with whom I basically did not share anything. I was always the "stranger" because most of the time I did not have the same thoughts or tastes as the others and that was directly or indirectly a bit exclusive.
I always felt the pressure of OTHERS and OTHERS, and I tried to be for a long time what people said I had to be, because I thought and they taught me that it was the right thing to do and that this would be part of "society".

Image extracted from Tumblr.

And not long ago, I saw a movie that made me feel completely identified (the gif I put above, is one of the phrases that says the protagonist of the film in question) and also got me to ask myself why Am I so afraid of not being accepted by society? Why do you have to be accepted? Who wants to be part of the bunch?.
And to be honest, I love it, because what looks like the typical "teen" movie ends up being something unusual in its genre.
It basically deals with the typical conflicts of a 17-year-old girl and describes very well how the protagonist feels. It's that kind of film that gives us the impression of having seen it before as it addresses neither more nor less than a part of adolescence with its "ups and downs", but that knows how to reflect some feelings very well and leaves you thinking how each one of us go through that inevitable step in life.
It has very funny turns and is entertaining, but I personally achieve a "click" in my thoughts.
That's why, I recommend them and invite them to see them, they will not regret it (I hope).

I did a "mini promotion" in Spanish, but you can also see it here: https://d.tube/v/calisg/xt2lm5wh (I cost a lot because I have an old computer and practically nothing about editing, but I hope you like it)

But the most important of all this, is that everyone can say and feel that they prefer to be what they are and choose to be and not what society tries to impose on us.

I leave the link for you to see it - THE EDGE OF SEVENTEEN

And I wish you all, that you finish in the best way this Monday 😁!

(If you liked something about this post, please help me with your upvote so I can finally get to buy a new computer haha)

Tumblr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25