@cheft fitness

in #life6 years ago

You know that saying people say? The one where they say “never trust a skinny chef/cook”. Yeah that one, I hate that saying! Ok it’s not like I’m skinny -skinny, but I do workout a lot and am fit which may seem skinny at first glance lol, anyway whenever people say that, even in a lighthearted way, I still get a little peeved like what so I work with food that means I’ve Gota be overweight? That is a lil ignorant y’all. Anyway rant aside cooks and chefs can be some of the healthiest fitttest most active people - so chill.

This post is the first of its kind for me, I want to share a little about how I stay fit, what motivates me to get up and go to the gym or be active in the hopes to inspire or motivate others to do the same.

I want to share a few of my gym pics and walk you through a typical workout for me.
So I go at least 6 days a week and I try to squeeze in about 2 hour sessions, now to some that may seem like overkill but here’s the thing, the more you workout, the more intense your workouts will look to those who haven’t been there throughout the whole process. Let me take you back to about 4 years ago, just before I decided to go on this lifestyle shaking mindset changing experience and conscious descision to be more active and transform my body and my habits.

I was about 25 years old, “seemingly happy” quite overweight and overly insecure about silly things when I went on trip to China we did the Great Wall and the sheer fatigue I experienced walking that day, my annoyance with my travel companions when they wanted to do more stuff, the fact that I had chaffed my inner thighs from all the rubbing against each other with all the walking, the pain I was feeling in my back I remember going through all of this and feeling so angry with myself because I knew damn well what the problem was, I was completely uncomfortable being the size that I was and I knew what had to be done and so from that time on I derived a rigorous and extreme change in my diet and food preparation I added crazy hours of exercise to my life, cut out a lot of stuff that I felt was either adding to my problem or slowing my progress. An example of that is using the word “NO!” A lot more than I did before, this was important in a lot of ways not just when being offered food but also when being asked to do things I didn’t want to, saying yes would’ve made me grumpy and unhappy so I chose to say no until I got to a space where I was comfortable and confident that choosing “yes” was my choice. Long story short here I am 4 - 5 years later, in bed writing this post while on a mini solo vacation to Bali and thinking to myself, you know what girl? Not bad at all- keep going you’re in the right track. 😊

image

image

image

image

And now my gym routine. I depend a lot on 2 applications during my sessions first one and this is my favorite the Nike Training Club or NTC and AthleanX specifically the 6 pack promise app. I try my best to chose my workouts in advance because that eliminates those split seconds of laziness and indecisiveness just before you go to the gym. I use weights a lot too and I get in some cardio at least 4 of the ) day’s I’m working out.

Alright well that’s the beginning of my sharing more about my fitness, I hope if anything, it gives you an idea as to what makes me the way I am. And that’s pretty much hard work, loving every minute of life and when I’m not loving it it’s time for a tweak and change then black on track.

Don’t forget to Resteem, upvote, comment. Tell me about your fitness journey ask me any questions .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05