Democracy or Demon Crazy?

in #life5 years ago

Hey Elected Jessies

I'm not really one for politics, in fact, I really couldn't care less about that antiquated circle jerk. I mean the average person doesn't really come close to any sort of government unless its voting time, or at least that's been my experience thus far.

So why would I be talking about something I know well, very little about? Well because of a silly little incident that occurred this week. I was invited to play a social game of football and when I got there the teams were already decided so I slotted and we started playing.

After a few minutes, I asked to stop the game and for the teams to mix up players because the game was clearly one-sided. Only one other person agreed with me from the other team and I was told I was outvoted and to continue playing as is.

The players on my side naturally didn't want the change because they were getting the rub of the green and the players on the other side had an ego issue and didn't want to admit they needed help.

So the game continued its unequal state into oblivion. I was annoyed in the beginning but later found it hilariously pathetic. Unfortunately, not everyone shares my view of a competitive game being the best way to enjoy yourself, lol go figure, does anyone want to put in work these days?

Dumbass.jpg

Image source: - whisper.sh

Every concept sounds great on paper

I get that democracy is a pretty packaged enema that we're forced to accept as the best way of deciding things when actually deciding nothing. If there was ever an illusion of getting things done it would be via a democratic vote.

I can't be too hard on democracy though, I am enjoying some of the benefits of it being able to study, work and travel freely in my own country. Yeah, that wasn't a thing too long ago, cool, I didn't forget but it doesn't mean I can forgive shit and condone egregious offences that put the entire country in jeopardy.

Democratic dumbass

If you ever wanted to see what the byproduct of democracy, then look no further than South Africa's former president. What we've known for 10 years YouTuber Pewdie Pie suddenly figured out and exposed.

Have your say

Holla at me in the comments! All my commenters I will now refer to as Jessie. Jessie is a good friend of mine, but Jessies got a girl, and I want to make her mine.

So have at it my Jessies! If you don't have something to comment, simply comment "I am a Jessie."

Let's connect

If you liked this post sprinkle it with an upvote or resteem and if you don't already, consider following me @chekohler
follow me


Buy & sell STEEMDonate LikeCoin For FreeGet A STEEM account
blocktrades.jpgLikecoinsteemninja.jpg
Sort:  

So what was the final score of this voted match? Whales vs minnows?

Posted using Partiko Android

The whales benefited while the Minnows got smashed in accordance with law and it was all done fairly

Posted using Partiko iOS

You got a 3.41% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @chekohler! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 40 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Dear @chekohler

Another interesting choice of topic buddy. This is quite an old post so I'm not even sure if you would still check out your comment section.

average person doesn't really come close to any sort of government unless its voting time

Absolutely agree with you on that one. However at the same time "average joe" is being fully impacted by all those "sort of goverments". How ironic is it? :)

I was annoyed in the beginning but later found it hilariously pathetic.

It must be interesting to shit your mood that way :)

My own view on democracy is simple: it's the only reason why we have some human rights in the first place. We only matters as a voters and tax payers. People are nothing but "resource" and if we wouldn't have power to vote, then we would be worthless for most politicians.

So as f**cked up this system seem to be - > it's still the best system out there.

ps.
I'm not really sure if I would like most intelligent man to rule us. Authorities will always do their best to hold a solid grip over population. Smarter they are = better job they will do with controling us.

As long as authotiries are busy doing whatever they do (mostly fighting for our votes) = better.

Upvote on the way :)
Yours,
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84