It's not cool to be positive

in #life5 years ago

Hey My J's,

Here I am, back with your daily dose of banter on the blockchain and today, I want to talk about how to remain positive. I like to be positive and try to remain positive most of the time and while I do try my best to deal with negativity it does sometimes break down my barriers and get to me.

The constant barrage of negativity we're seeing in society today with the high levels of connectivity is can quickly reach toxic levels especially when we choose to actively participate in these circles online and to an extent offline.

Choosing to remain positive

I choose to remain positive despite what anyone says or thinks because we only have one life, why waste it being negative? What do you derive from it? Positivity brings with it opportunities and for you to experience more of what life has to offer, it opens doors for you, it brings people in and out of your life that can teach you new lessons and helps you grow as a person.

I'm by no means saying it's easy and I do find myself complaining at times, I do find myself jumping on the bandwagon at times and I try to check myself as soon as possible, lol doesn't always happen but hopefully, I'll get there and rewire my brain with time.

1302d7312af63f4cf34998fa5afec664.jpg

Lack of purpose.....and way too much time!

Do you think if you were motivated, happy and busy chasing your dreams you would still take the time out of your day to post a hateful response in someone's comment section? I think it would be highly unlikely.

I see the modern person as a victim of their own circumstances, now that most of our basic needs are met with relative ease like physiological needs and safety needs. It is now up to the individual to push on and meet the other needs like love, belonging, esteem and self-actualisation.

There is no instant gratification process for meeting these needs and it's up to one's self to attain them since these needs cannot really be outsourced and why people ignore it and wallow in this sort of middle-class misery and a type purgatory that we now forced to deal with online.

Instead of using this gift of having all your basic needs met and going out and chasing your dreams, exploring your talents and making a positive impact on the world people now choose to use their time to bring down others.

Run your own race

If you choose to end your race of life early and feel you don't need to learn or grow or improve yourself. If you feel this is all you need by all means go ahead that's your choice. But then don't spend your time trying to trip up those who still feel like the way to continue running.

We're all one human race and giving people the platform to thrive brings with it a better future with a rising tide lifting all ships. So even if you're an arsehole, think of yourself and the improvements these people who continue to hustle will bring to make sure your life continues to be cosy and improved over time.

Have your say

What do you good people of steem think? Do you stay positive? How do you remain positive?

Holla at me in the comments! All my commenters I will now refer to as Jessie. Jessie is a good friend of mine, but Jessies got a girl, and I want to make her mine.

So have at it my Jessies! If you don't have something to comment, simply comment "I am a Jessie."

Let's connect

If you liked this post sprinkle it with an upvote or resteem and if you don't already, consider following me @chekohler
follow me


Get Daily Upvotes With SmartVote

Member of the SmartVote community

Trade Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Doge or Dash for STEEM instantly

Check out blocktrades to quickly exchange popular cryptocurrencies for STEEM, STEEM power or STEEM Dollars or trade your STEEM, STEEM power or STEEM dollars for popular cryptocurrencies


Sort:  

Upvoted

My issue:

I'm positive and happy and then suddenly people burst my bubble and i end up being negative :(

Ah yes, it happens to me too, you just got to take a step back and let it pass. We all have those moments but getting past them is what helps build character

Jessie stays lit on life, the mystery, and occasionally weed..

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol Jays always have a pep in their step and its all about good vibes

Lol Jays always have
A pep in their step and its
All about good vibes

                 - chekohler


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Brilliant

Posted using Partiko Android

Thoughts become reality so why a jaybird going to breed bullshit? What kind of imprint are we leaving. How many whiny bitches will have their story told in the future ¿? Zero!! Aint nobody got time for dat ! If your complaining doesn't come with some dashes of being grateful for the bitter taste inspiration and a sweeten it up solution kindly stfu

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @chekohler!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.896 which ranks you at #4245 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 158 places in the last three days (old rank 4403).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 216 contributions, your post is ranked at #138.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88