#ulog 15 - Today I don't Feel Like Doing Anything

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I just want to lay in my bed! If those lyrics seem familiar to you, you're probably a Bruno Mars fan or one lazy bugger like me!

IMG_6172.JPG

I do like to get things done and be constructive but every so often I just feel like I need to do nothing. I already messaged all my friends and told them don't bother to contact me today because I plan on doing nothing which they respect because well we all value that alone time to just veg out on the couch and switch off the brain and rest the body.

Anthem for today

Planning nothing

My genius plan for doing nothing today involves

  1. Finishing up the Apostle movie I started on Netflix and simply haven't gotten around to finishing
  2. Play a bit of Red Dead Redemption 2
  3. Watch some English Premier League soccer

All with a barrage of trusted, reliable and tasty snacks to keep me fueled up and ready to go. I might just sneak in a shower, if it's not too much trouble lol, gotta keep that doing nothing to the maximum or is it minimum? Let me know in the comments

Have at it

What are your plans for the day? Do you ever just take a day off to waste or reboot? Let me know in the comments

Let's connect

If you liked this post sprinkle it with an upvote or resteem and if you don't already, consider following me @chekohler
follow me


Put your votes good use

We all can't max out our upvotes every day and a little help never hurt. Sign up to Smartsteem and sell a few of your votes each day, earn some STEEM and SBD in the process and still get in some curation rewards in STEEM Power. Check out SmartSteem


Trade Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Doge or Dash for STEEM instantly

Check out blocktrades to quickly exchange popular cryptocurrencies for STEEM, STEEM power or STEEM Dollars or trade your STEEM, STEEM power or STEEM dollars for popular cryptocurrencies


Previous Ulogs

Sort:  

Upvoted.☺️.

Lol thanks for doing something today

cool written, made me smile and even laugh good XD
I also have a lazy day today, yesterday I went to bed late night and today I ignored 3 of my alarm clocks and the telephone call and barely woke up at 11:30))) with the feeling that I fully deserved this holiday of doing-nothing)))

Lol thanks! I also went to bed late and woke up at 10;00 so I was like there’s no point in trying to do anything today

Yes it is like a mini holiday but ill need a real holiday very soon too

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cesc04 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations!


This post has been granted a 100% upvote, courtesy to @wokeprincess, from BlissFish!
Enjoy the Bliss!

Join us on Discord!
Upvote this post to help the minnows win a bigger upvote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85