Whatcha lookin' at?

in #life5 years ago (edited)

20190305_081627.jpg
When I moved up to Narnia, I mean the North, I didn't see any of these Anole lizards for over three years. This dude managed his way in my back laundry room that the cats can't get to. He (or she) is probably now hibernating again considering it got below freezing last night. These are also chameleons of sorts in that they can turn dark brown and get inflated very colorful sections under their neck in mating season.
20190305_081454.jpg
I must say he was cooperative for his photo shoot. :D Short and sweet this post. I took these photos last week when it was warmer and sunnier with my Samsung Galaxy S8.
received_679848079055818.jpeg
20180404_010520.png

Sort:  

Those look so cool!

They're fun and somewhat friendly actually :)

Just look at him, showing off by doing the split. Big deal, lizard. Jeanne Claude Van-Damme does that, while fighting! 😂

HAHA, I too was wondering why he chose that stance. Weird lizard lol

I remember seeing lizards in Florida when I was little. Something about them is fascinating, to think that we descend from lizards! I love when you say, chameleons of sorts, it’s that kind of writting that I have missed of late. I know you have good reasons but I hope to see you more on Steemit!

I'm back bitch. Lol. Haha. Anyway thank for dropping in just wrote another masterpiece. Haha. :p

Love reptiles they are super cool and this one quite funny...
Be well

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks he looks a bit bigger in the photo. He's actually pretty small

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77