MY WHALESHARES FRIEND

in #life5 years ago

This is an interesting contest @fun2learn....I believe one of the reasons this platform was created aside from earning was to interact with other users,get to know them better and also learn from them.

Friendship is beautiful when there is value for each other and when parties are always willing to support one another.

I haven't been too much of an interactive type to be very sincere but then I have made friends on the platform,very few have sticked together ever since I knew them which is over a year now......sticked together I mean "aside from what happens here in terms of blogging,they do also check up on me once in a while to know how am fairing,ofcourse their is life outside blogging.


And I am very very grateful to all the friends I made on the platform that has still been there for me.


For the purpose of this contest I have decided to choose @inspiredgideon,not because he is my closest friend on the platform but because I am wowed by his commitment in supporting me.

Gideon is a graduate of Statistics,he studied at Federal University of Technology Minna (FUTMINNA),he's currently on his one year national service at Ondo state.

He is one person I know that despite the distance, despite the number of months it will take for us to remember each other in terms of communication,he never ceases to support me.

I actually met him in a WhatsApp group called "I-RISE" unfortunately he exited the group shortly after I joined reasons best known to him.

At first I got a wrong impression about him because of the attitude he was giving at that moment but I didn't give up because as at then he knew alot I could learn from so I kept hanging around till we became friends and ever since then he has always been ready to help me.

So am very grateful to him and am happy we are friends.

Thanks @fun2learn once for organizing this contest,it's actually fun to learn!

P.s: Photos gotten from my phone gallery,this post was originally posted on whaleshares.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85