Be Strong, Life Isn't Ready To Go Easy On You.

in #life6 years ago

Life+doesn't+get+easier,+you+just+get+stronger.jpg
Source


Life doesn’t get easier or more forgiving, we get stronger and more resilient." - - Steve Maraboli.


Over the past few days, I have had to struggle to stay focused. A few pockets of disappointments have come to my doorstep. You would think I should be strong enough to handle it but then, I'm just human, and sometimes, we can't escape some feelings.

I have learnt some hard lessons this week. I've even been pushed to make a major decision, one that I may have to look back on someday and think: what hell of a move! But then, it may not be so. I may regret it(my guts tell me that I might).

But this is life. Lessons come, and will always come. We have to decide to learn from it and rise above it or be drown in it.

Life is not for the weak. If you're still alive, you deserve some accolades. Many have made the escapist move of suicide but here we are, still living, still going through life.

The tragedy is this: life doesn't stop throwing shit at you. Life doesn't show mercy, doesn't get soft and certainly, life owes you nothing. You must decide to live on.

Remember: life doesn't get easy, you get stronger. Be strong!

Peace.

Sort:  

This post is 100% accurate!

Nice one. It really make sense

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77