Being Pet of A Cat

in #life6 years ago

Hello Dear Steemians!

You already know if you following my blog that i was in an arguement with my beloved wife for adopting a cat. Well, this arguement was about two months ago. I am father of a cat for two months now. Or a son, make your own judgement.

kitten

Having an arguement with your wife is not a good idea. Especially when you realize that you are losing the case. You should have learn that women win every arguement with little magic touchs by now. I was well awared that case was lost, but i didn't really quit it. I thought i am not in a mood for a cat and i can't take that liability.

But i did. I am now.

My wife came into home one day. She was absolutely sorry.

I asked "What happened dear?"
She answered "Mother of kittens is lost. I think they are going to die from starving in two days..."
I asked "What about giving them to volunteers. I'm sure someone will want to adopt them"
She answered "7 of them already adopted. 1 is left and i can't find anyone"
I asked "Why not? Is it too ugly or cripple somehow?"
She answered "No, he is beautiful. Actully the most beautiful amongst them"

I was realise that she was actually spare that kitten to us but didn't brave enough to tell me. I take a deep breath, and tell her as being well awared of hypothecating my life's 10 years to that kitten, she can bring him home.

That was a lost case afterall. I didn't have a chance to win it.

We named him Arthur. Arthur the King! He was sized of my hand back then. Now passing my knee. Despite he gets longer, still acting childish and that makes me bind them more and more. I realised that i was in need of a smaller, childy thing in the house. I was in need of playing with it and after that struggles, fall asleep on the couch in each others arms.

Now, i'm longing him during my worktime. I can't wait until arrive home. When he jumps my lap after i open the door, i smile involuntarily and peace spreads all over my body.

I think Arthur is the master and i'm the pet. Because i don't think i can survive without him.

man

See you soon!

Sort:  

How incredibly sweet of you! I'm a dogs mom, and don't have cats, not because I don't love them, but we're affraid our dogs won't tolerate a cat. And since we have three of them, (first four), we don't dare to take the risk. But cats are adorable! Wishing you lots of love and fun with each other.

And i wish you have the best day with your dogs :)

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

You already know if you following my blog that i was in an arguement with my beloved wife for adopting a cat.
It should be argument instead of arguement.

Whoops i flagged the grammarbot. Couldn't help myself.

Thanks for heads up buddy, it's a bad mistake.

I just love this story! I have two cats and they are my babies.. just like my sons, too!! Your wife is, I"m sure, so very happy to see you loving the little fellow so much. Congratulations on being a happy kitty daddy! Get a laser pointer and have some fun with that! My cats start looking for the little red dot the second I pick the thing up and the little keychain on it rattles. It's the funniest thing!

Cheers!
Serena

Wow! I think I need to buy one! I can't wait to see our cat run after that red dot ♥ Thanks for the info ♥

I already have one, thanks for your advise anyway :) Thanks for your good comments either.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Awwwwwww!! This is very touching!!! Cats are very charming. They are just like real babies who loves being cuddle all the time and play with. They are so adorable!!!

I agree with that. I don't have a child but i don't think it would be different from Arthur :)

hahah, such a nice story. I have a dog, and it's incredible how much joy it brings to home. Pets really are part of the family, glad you adopted a new member in yours :-)

Thanks, they bring much more than joy. I feel like find a new spirit to live and advance :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06