Summer House Paradox

in #life6 years ago

Hello Steemians!

Is there anybody have a summer house among you? I don't have any. But my father in law have one. That means i have one either. Moreover, don't have any obligations on that house. Living a life in ease. No bills, no kitchen expenditures. Just the pool, sun and idleness :)

pool
source

I was having drawback at the beginning. I mean after wedding, i was tentative on going on that summer house. Imagine that you have married and including a family and their lives. They have a different way of living, a different perspective on life etc. You are bounce right in middle without notice. How would you feel?

It's beyond imagination.

My wife was well awared of my dilemma. She was always with me on that dilemma and respected it. When i say "i want to home" she accepted without hesitation. Don't tell a word after. And after a summer of a day-long visits to that summer house, i indigenised there and stay for 3 days during my yearly vacation.

And everything started to seem more and more familiar after that 3 days.

I insist on going on summer house now. Actually, my father in law says i'm more a summer house vacationist than him. I trench the garden on the house, plaster its walls and usually make barbecue. I feel like fully adopted to their life style recently. And i think that summer house help us to unite as one.

barbecue
source

Briefly, summer house paradox is so simple. You feel like you don't fit in but if you get in, you feel like you fit in nothing else. Like the idiom says: Que sera sera. Just live and be patient. You will see everything get back right on the rails.

See you soon! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02