How I Came To Predict A Professional Jingle 7 Years Before It Was Released

in #life5 years ago

Hello everyone! The other day, my father was watching the news and I was working on something (might have been pre-writing yesterday's post). Anyway, I overheard a commercial on the TV, and immediately noticed that the jingle sounded like something I'd heard before. So, I asked my father to rewind, and we both agreed that it sounded strikingly like something I wrote in fourth grade (something which I jokingly called a jingle, and entitled "Pop the Hatch"). I think it is interesting that in fourth grade, I managed to write something which would later be used in a jingle (whether intentionally or not). Here is the commercial:

Here is my original performance of my original piece (in fifth grade):

Image Source: Pixabay.com, License CC0, Public Domain

Am I right that they sound very similar? Maybe I should sue (I'm joking). Anyway, let me know what you think. See you in tomorrow's post!

(Note) In order to encourage meaningful feedback on the platform, I will check comment trails of users who leave superficial comments (ie "Awesome post," or "Upvoted.") and will mute any users who exhibit a pattern of leaving "spammy" comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85