Always Ask Why. Contributed by @Olawalium

in #life6 years ago

pexels-photo-814544.jpg


The world would be a better place if when we meet people, we have the mindset of helping rather than receiving. Imagine how much good that would do to everyone. In the hindsight, everyone would be at the receiving end of goodwills.

When we come across people when people cross our paths, it is best we always ask why! We have to think and dig deep sometimes, often times we just let things play out.

When I meet new people, I try to think what I could do, or I ask myself why I am meeting such person at a time as this? I often relax and watch things unfold because I have come to realize one thing about me, I don’t meet people by mistake. I come to know that either that person would be a blessing to me, or I would be a blessing to that person. Either way, we would be of great value to each other, and that is why I don’t trivialize friendship. That is why I also deliberately choose who I allow into my space. I am very particular about the people I have around me. I always learn to trust my instinct. Once my instinct accepts you, I do all I can to build it, but once my instinct isn’t at peace with it, I watch from afar.

We should learn to ask why. It saves us a whole lot of drama and unnecessary heartaches. It brings our expectations down and put us in a pole position to think of helping rather than being helped. Whatever you have, someone else desires it. Don’t you ever think “What do I have?” Never limit whatever you have and your potentials. What you have is someone else’s life goal.

We don’t always have the same starting point in life, but we all have something to start with.


pexels-photo-573565.jpg


I met a lady on my way to Lagos (another state) last month. I didn’t want to speak with her at first but finally, I did when I got the nudge in my spirit. We dropped in the same place, which makes it easier to speak with her. I helped her with her heavy bag too. We were even heading to the same location. Problem solved. I engaged her in a conversation and she was really free-spirited and warm. We exchanged numbers and we parted ways.

She called me later to know if I was at my destination and I told her yes. After two days or so, we started chatting on WhatsApp and she told me about her boyfriend’s trouble and I gave her my own little take and that was how we got close and still talk till date.

Don’t be too quick to read meanings when someone reaches out to you. If she had thought I was trying to hit on her, maybe I would have been put off and not get to know her. Big credit to her for this.

You sometimes attract what you have in mind. I have always had in mind to be of help to everyone I come in contact with. I always ask myself how I can be of help, and I seem to be meeting people that actually need help to get through one phase of their lives. Once we have the mind of meeting people so they can be of help to us, life has a way of humbling us and leaving us disappointed. Give pity, don’t try to be pitied. It’s a wrong place to be. Help will come, but you have to find relevance first. Value adders always get more.

...to be continued...

Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Sort:  

A few thoughts.........

        In a world full of greed
   A lonely sapling of a sacrificed seed

    On deserts of interest and loans
    A solitary child of charity moans

   Hearts that were once misunderstood
 For them compassion stands true and good

   In a world full darkness and night
      We all behold a hopeful light

I loooooove it!. Thanks for sharing this.

Glad to man :-)

The universe works in ways that are unknown to man. Everything that happens around us from the people in our lives to what occurs when is due to a reason. Someone had rightly said, ' We don t meet people by accident. They are meant to cross our paths for a reason. Some people only enter your life for a short while. It may seem strange but this happens only cause to serve some sort of purpose or to simply teach you a lesson. In certain cases, it has been even seen that some people may enter your life as acquaintances but they end up staying for long.
In simple terms, every person you meet has a purpose to serve in your life be it be to teach you something or to simply add value to your life. We learn from the people around us and each one of them teaches us something new.

Sharing is giving or receiving everything that is important to our lives, sharing can also be to God or God's creation, even every thing on earth.

Social beings, that's what humans call it. so, people need each other and needed. we need others, as well as others, who also need us. Therefore human beings as human social beings must share each other.

We as social beings have our obligation to share with others, Sharing not necessarily goods, whatever we have and do not have by others need to be shared because as a form of our concern to others. Sharing can also be done to Animals. When we see the Hungry Cat We need to feed him. The same plants, When we see the withered flowers, we need to water them.

Why do we need to share? Because sharing can also strengthen the bonds of brotherhood. In addition to strengthening the bonds of brotherhood, Sharing can also reward. So, what's wrong if we share, No harm. So my message is only one.

"Sharing to others is important, because without sharing us as human beings lose the direction and meaning of the social being itself."

I tend to guard myself too much not giving others chance to get close to me to help me. I need to change.
I learned from this post.
Thanks.

This comment humbled me. I am so excited about that decision. Good one sir

Thank you for your reply back.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. You're totally right, you attract everything that crosses your mind. If your mind is full of negativity vibes, that's what will reach to you.

I believe all the people we met have a purpose in our lives. They are destinated to teach us something. We just have to discover what.

Absolutely. They are destined to teach us something and we are also destined to maybe teach them one or few things. Iron sharpens iron. Meeting people is never by mistake.

Thanks a lot for that.

I've meet so many people in life and I've had experience of meeting people

When people come into your life, it's either they come for blessing or lesson for you, or you be the blessing for them as you once said. I know this for so long so I stopped asking myself why . When they come, they would be welcome and when they go I would say goodbye

Every single person needs help, majority of people tire themselves out with life and need someone there to comfort them, life without people who have the same vibe as you is difficult to do because sometimes we just want someone like us to understand us and hold our hand to take us out of difficult situations.

I love this! I think that as humans, we are so conditioned to think a certain way. We need to shift our mindset to focus on the positive. For every person we meet, we must ask why? What can I give? What can I learn? For every difficult situation, instead of saying why me, say what is this trying to teach me? Thank you for the article.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73