Be Accomodating, Contributed By @Olawalium

in #life5 years ago

500_F_217553897_CHWA5SFTRyUfpWqLokrtfXq1JWBf9qZB.jpg
[Source]

This goes beyond your natural comfort and person. Being accommodating doesn’t mean it is really easy for you but you just have to for the joy it brings to others. Life is to be shared and everything in life is about sharing. You share your life with your partner, you share your finance with your partner and others, you share your bed, and you share your heart, and so on.

Life is not about self-sufficiency but about living for others too. Often times we need to let go so that we can allow others in. Living for others is important and paramount to our existence. You have not fully lived until you give to someone who might not be able to repay you. Many people think giving is limited to giving your resources and that is not accurate. You can give your time, kind words or words of encouragement too.


pexels-photo-1329498.jpeg
[Source]

I am a very private person. I love being in my space. I derive strength and comfort in being alone or being indoor with myself or since I am married now; with my wife. I like keeping my space that way because it helps me think, become creative and then relax. But I had to learn how to accommodate others into that space and strike a balance.

In my area, having constant electricity is a big challenge, so I often put on the generator so as to reduce the heat, charge my phone and get entertained as well. Most of the times, my neighbours would come in to charge their phones and they come with their entourage; their two kids and you know how kids are: they shout and jump everywhere. They might all decide to stay while plugging their phones which has encroached into my ”me time” but I have to adapt.

Sometimes, I just want to be alone but that is not possible, so I just had to show a bit of understanding and deny myself of that time alone. The bottom line is, being accommodating requires a bit of sacrifice. You have to let something go just to make others comfortable. You should understand that life is not always about you but about others too. We need to step outside our box just to reach out to others because that is what life is all about; being there for one another when they need it the most.

…THE END…


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn’t bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love’s chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor’s order.


If you enjoyed this post, follow @Olawalium

Sort:  

Indeed the best way to live life is to think of others. It's not necessary what makes you happy is also good for others. It's like playing MJ song for own happiness while the neighbours were in sad state due to someone life.
Sometimes we need to make our life depending upon the situation we are in. Instead of getting mean and selfish be open to welcome happiness for all

Posted using Partiko Android

Sometimes we need to make our life depending upon the situation we are in. Instead of getting mean and selfish be open to welcome happiness for all.

You nailed it right there. We need to think of others and be on the look out for situations.

Making others happy or smile is the best thing one could do. It's kind of blessings

Posted using Partiko Android

Being accommodating doesn’t mean it is really easy for you but you just have to for the joy it brings to others

I agree with you on this brother, being accommodating means that one must be ready to overlook some certain thing. One must ready to sacrifice and pay attention to what those around him say.

Living for others is important and paramount to our existence

The best thing one could do for it society is to live to others person, this doesn't mean you should blow yourself for other people. But doing what could benefit others around you.

Yes, it doesn't mean we won't strike a balance but we should always think of living for people. We should be tender with others. Sacrifice is the key word. We have to deny ourselves of things if we are to make others happy. It doesn't have to be easy, most times they are not, but for the joy it brings, we have to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71