The Nine Essentials to Living a Fulfilling Life

in #life5 years ago

four-leaf-clover-3336774_1280.jpg
Image derived from Pixabay

  1. Have a higher purpose that goes beyond "self"

  2. Value intimacy & communion -- with Nature, other beings, and all of life

  3. Keep open to change, moment to moment sensing environmental changes

  4. Nurture acceptance for all others as equals, without judgments or prejudice

  5. Relish creativity. Seize renewed freshness of today, not clinging onto the old and outworn

  6. Feel cradled by the natural rhythms & patterns of the universe

  7. Let life bring what you need

  8. Feel a sense of bonding with your source, the immortality, and life itself

  9. Commit to giving as the reason for all abundance

Sort:  

About the number seven, I disagree... I don't sit and waiting for the life bring me something, I will find a way to get what I want. I think that is because I don't believe in fate, it means, we do our own fate.

I respect that. I just never think forcing something or trying to control something that may be out of our control is an efficient means to get something we need. I can get what you're saying, though, so thanks for your comment.

Now we found something that we agree, hahaha.
I don't believe that we need to force something that we can't get. If you cannot have, do something different or simply give up. And about to try to control, that is really something that I need to put more and practice, since I am a person who think that have the control of my life is essencial, however, sometimes we don't have this control, and the only thing that we can do is sail into the storm.
Cheers!

Cheers brother. Don’t ever give up though, always go for the the win-win... there’s always an alternative, at least IMO

Respect

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @conradsuperb! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 600 replies. Your next target is to reach 700 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I agree with number 7. I believe that everything happens at the right time giving us what we need. Accepting is not always easy. Letting go of control is not an easy task.

It’s definitely a controversial discussion, but letting life come at its own pace is usually a good move. Life is one of those things that can come at you like a wrecking ball, which usually doesn’t end well. Thanks for sharing ang 🙏🏼

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 62166.63
ETH 3021.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72