What Are Your Values & Convictions On Dtube

in #life5 years ago


With everything going on around @dtube I think it's important to recognize the role that values and conviction's play in ours and others videos. What do you stand for and how do you let that drive the boundaries of your content?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

My issue with DTube is that I can't keep things there forever for someone to see, even if they can't upvote it. I have recently shared some videos of old high school events on YouTube (I am 47, mind you, so I am not some high school kid sharing his latest skateboarding video).

People need an account to be able to see the stuff, They are not used to the interface and it will disappear eventually. I had to put the stuff on YouTube so I could send out a link to some old, old friends. I wanted them to be able to look at it when they wanted to, even if that meant two months from now.

I've recorded a few things and put them on DTube and have found it to have a surprisingly higher viewership which helps with the upvote department though. I have to scour through some of my recent videos, which aren't just my kids playing sports, to see if I have anything of decent content to share. I was doing quite a bit of travel up until lately, which made for easy content to share. People generally like to see video of places they've never been, or have been, or will never go to, or would like to go to. That fits a lot of categories for viewership in that one "tag" alone. It's a good media and transport for that, and if I can add to my steem power in the process, that's a win-win to me.

I am getting concerned about the price of steem continuing to drop. I have been in HODL mode for some time now, but it seems like everytime I check my wallet, despite increases in SP, my dollar value decreases overall. I like this platform. I just don't know why its not catching on more. The account creation process is a real roadblock for quick entry. Once you're in though, there are so many rabbit holes to go down, its amazing. The price of steem doesn't seem to reflect that though.

I think the price of steem will go up as the move in the direction of SMT's but who knows. Sometimes you just have to believe in something you can't see until it happens.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am here to create a better world.

I can see how passionate you are about DTube
About the people, just like you say, they are everywhere and it takes all kinds
And with decentralised maybe even a little more trickier to manage ...

I think there is a big deference between dtube and youtube. The thing about youtube is that the videos stay there for ever and you can watch them anytime. But videos on dtube can stay on forever only if people watch them always. This is how IPFS technology works. So our message should be so storong to be stock in the mind of people. And even the word steem is something like steam, when it vaporized we see that and after while it disappear. So we have to make that steam very clear to others to make it on for a while.

You see how many impact those haters did in dtube in these week. I waited for such people for a long time and I knew that we will have them in the future, I'm almost 7 month here and it was quiet and I enjoy it, but now it's not the case.

Every dtuber should be powerful enough and be ready to such haters. I saw people on youtube with millions of subscribers, they usually not complain a lot about all the comments they receive, because they just don't read them, they don't have time for that. They have managers to deal with all their promotions and stuff. My neighbor is a youtuber with 6 years of experience, he make animations on youtube, something lie silent movies. I always hear him talking with his partners about how to improve his channel, how to make animations more attractive, how to have more views. He never talk about the comments he receive. We should learn from such people.

Thanks for the inspiration my dear friend. ☺

Like I said, the difference similarities aren't how the physical platform works. It's the people in it. As YouTuber I always welcomed the trolls in my comments because I see it for what it is but when they start making videos is when they begin to endorse a message.

Posted using Partiko Android

I thought if they start making videos, you will like it. I thought trash talk is all about making such videos response to those who don't like something in you. Can you explain what's ''trash talk'' exactly mean ? I'm interested, maybe I'm wrong about that.

This isn't the same as what I was a part of. I was a part of a community of people that would trash talk other nfl teams and their fans. At the end of the day we were mostly cordial with each other because it was all in good fun. What we see here is hate just to hate.

Posted using Partiko Android

I got your point, but even in youtube we have haters there just to hate, or maybe they are jalous of something or just with a mental issue. I hope you agree that we have to be ready to meet such people here and ignore them, because they are just slowing down our creative process.

I disagree about slowing down the creative process. I think it CAN stimulate the creative process but it is toxic to platform growth, as in numbers of people creating. And it's important to know what those haters stand for so you know how to react. They are not all the same.

Posted using Partiko Android

Dtube is a way to express your content to the others anything you can share but good content😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43