The day they invaded my house

in #life6 years ago (edited)

The recent occurrences are present at an unexpected moment in our lives and in the situation, being prepared to solve the problems. Who already has gone through some robbery, kidnapped lightning and even had his house invaded knows very well the psychological violence and adrenaline that runs in his body.


devastation-1848976_640.jpg


It was in the year 2011, at that time I and my brother-in-law lived, Aline and my son Miguel was just a baby. We were both still serving the Brazilian Army, and I confess that I am a bit of a nomad because I did not spend much time in a rented house, but the one we found in the Caratatiua neighborhood was very spacious and had two very large rooms. Great for those who like comfort and already thinking about the future since children need space. To enter our house we had to pass in a corridor and there was access to mine and three other houses, one glued to the other; in the front was a door and a window with a railing.

Now comes a detail when I found this house, I noticed that the grid had a part in it missing below and thus leaving a space about 20 cm high and about 45 cm wide. Well, I always worry about safety first when I'm going after a house, but since then Alison and I were on a tight schedule and you know that when our routine consumes us sometimes we leave some things aside. My luck on the scale never left Aline with Miguel alone or it was me who spent the night at home or my brother-in-law.

One morning in the morning a man appeared in front of the house and asked for water for Aline and she went to look for it. This man kept cleaning the windows of the cars at the traffic lights nearby. He drank and left. When I got home, Aline told me and I did not see anything too much because sometimes it is the custom of people to go home and ask for water.


glass-2875091_640.jpg



When it was the night of the same day, only me, Aline and Miguel stayed home. My son as a baby did not give a job when it was a night's sleep, but that day at dawn, more precisely at 4 o'clock in the morning, Miguel started to cry and made Aline wake up, to sleep again. But she began to hear a strange noise, as if they were knocking on the window very slowly and it was an hour that this hoax stopped. It was at that moment that she decided to get up and, as she left the room facing the living room, she unexpectedly faced the ~~ son of a thug. He did not notice her presence and ran to call me in bed.


lg-5afc4145-ae12-4870-9b1b-bf58d8caefb2.png


Guys, being honest with you, had never felt that feeling before. An explosion of adrenaline erupted in me when I saw that Aline woke me up and, unable to explain, there was not a sound practically in her voice. I just understood that I had "someone in the house". I jumped out of bed quickly and as I left an operating knife, the same "Rambo" style under my pillow (is ... I had that instinct rs) I went with the face and the courage without knowing if the man possessed a weapon of fire. It is at these times that we have seen that we do not think much of the consequence before, and that the human being acts by instinct for survival and I thought of the protection of my family that was in danger at that moment. In the room there was no one else and only a part of the window open.


So I went to search the whole house, room for room to see if it was not hidden and I thought of nothing else but he would not be alive if I found regardless of what he was carrying. After a few minutes, I realized that I was no longer there, I believe that when I started to give a shout seconds before appearing in the room he did not think twice and ran away. He ended up leaving a pair of scissors in the window he used to invade. And believe me, he went through that opening in the crate. Certainly he was not very tall and not very "strong" to get through that in a very short time. It was almost dawn and I put some things to close the window.


And when I went to tell Aline that everything was fine, the first thing she told me was that the thief was the one who asked for the water in the morning. So folks, he was already probing my house and thank God he did nothing in the morning because he could have done worse since there was only her and Miguel. She still saw that he was already picking up Alison's Playstation 4 that was on the rake of the television. That's what he was after already thinking about switching to drugs or will know ... play that was not. So it is indescribable the feeling we really have when we go through certain situations, but what I can remember was that my head only imagined the protection of my family. In the Army, I also had situations that happened in Fortaleza when we were on a mission there, because the military and civil police went on strike, but there is no comparison.


It is advisable not to react, is it? Only your instinct at those times will perhaps show you otherwise. Peace and good for all.




Image Source:1 - 2 - 3


If you want to see the Portuguese version, you will find here



DQmfTt1qNcvte6DXJ5wdt5wZc4fjaMYXDMdVrq9gh4Can6U.png


Venha fazer parte do nosso grupo no Telegram. Espero ver você por lá!




Thanks for reading up here. If you liked, give that upvote speedy. Feel free to leave a comment. Valeu!




steemit badge light_preview-ANIMATION.gif


POWER TOOLS.jpg


#pt é a nossa tag


Get to know the projects that support our community

DQmZJ175pvHFGYAdUX3nyS5RnZzKBeKv6nsHBM5qD4hAXof.gif



DQmbPsvXiQKueBqcDqZUxJF3UR83dC7ErExroJh4rgPjiQg.png

U5dt7q521fcjoqPkoJ6bXLDnmwrdq9Z_1680x8400.jfif

Sort:  

You got a 3.23% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @coyotelation!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81