Make Today Matters : 2019/01/10 13:05:23

in #life5 years ago (edited)


I ran out of gold ink and I just found this really super cool glittery pen yesterday and I was just so happy that this could give my customer's recipients a pleasant surprise ; unfortunately only a few would only, get them as a surprise among others and this will be up to my customer to choose who to bless.

As I was gleefully adding every stroke of colour into onto the surface while listening to John Maxwell's sharing, I came across these crucial points: - we over exaggerate yesterday

And

  • we over estimate tomorrow - Good intentions are worthless unless they lead to good actions

How true is this when you realise that when you keep saying, you're going to do it tomorrow, but you never get to it, actually bring nothing but empty promises (to yourself or others)? --- So whatever we do it today, we make sure it is a masterpiece (even how small it is) because today - Matters

Even every stroke on the surface takes time to dry before you could actually see the glittering effect and I wish my phone could have captured it, I know that this is going to bring a smile to those who will appreciate its beauty in the future.

ps: This is my old account, which I managed to retrieve my password after misplacing it for 1 year. @littlenewthings is my main account now; but this will be my account when I sell my things.

#life #christian-trail #share2steem #positivity



craftsofluv


Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

Sort:  

Congratulations @craftsofluv! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 50 posts. Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75