Encouragement - Gratitude #32steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Image source

I really have no idea how my kids became so proficient in the English language. They use words I don’t know and they correct my pronunciation.

I somehow managed to con my way through school and after. My friends (even till today) and people I’ve met think my English is really good but ...

The truth of the matter is I’ve got good grammar. That’s all. My spelling is terrible! I’m always checking with the dictionary, just to make sure I don’t embarrass myself! And my vocabulary is limited to simple words.

That’s one of the reasons why I was very hesitant about signing up with Steemit. I was very worried that my simple writing wouldn’t be interesting and engaging. But I took a chance and here I am. So far so good. It’s been three months and I haven’t embarrassed myself yet!

Well, my daughter is a Senior Copywriter in an advertising firm. She speaks what’s on her mind and can sometimes be quite brutal! She came for the birthday party yesterday and when she saw my cake she said something like, “What an ugly looking cake” 😳😰

After the party instead of explaining what had happened because of that “ugly looking cake” I sent her the link to yesterday’s post. So much easier that way and at the same time she’ll know about my hormones going cuckoo and hopefully be more careful with what she says to me in the future. Those crying sessions are very tiring.

Anyway, the point of this post is we started chatting about my Steemit posts and I sent her another link, this one because she’s in it. I asked her if my writing was okay and she said, “Nice”. Then I said, “That’s good, coming from you!” And she replied, “Really, it’s so pleasant to read. I’m reading everything”!

Wow! That’s really something, coming from my Senior Copywriter! 😁




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://crazymum.vornix.blog/2018/07/09/encouragement-gratitude-32/

Sort:  

This is my kids at the moment!

Follow @memecrusader to blow off some STEEM!

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82