Fun Day Out - Gratitude #49steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago (edited)


I usually don’t go shopping unless I have something specific to buy. But after a long time at home I do feel the need to go out to do whatever. I just need to go out.

Today I went to Midvalley Megamall with sisters #5, #6 and my niece, Jasmine. I didn’t have anything specific to buy. I just wanted to have a day out with loved ones.

We had lunch at Plan B.


Jasmine had popcorn chicken


#5 had some kind of chicken with rice which, although it looked good, was dry and boring


#6 had spicy seafood pasta which was yummy


I’m glad I ordered the tom yam rice. I don’t usually favour squid but the squid in my dish was very tender. And the prawns were very fresh and juicy, and the sauce was creamy and tasty 😋


It wasn’t planned but I ended up buying 2 pairs of slippers (flip flops) and a pair of sandles from Fipper. They are cheap and so comfortable! Yes, I love green 😁


#6 bought 4 sets of earrings (that’s how they are packed and you can’t change the combination) and gave #5 and me a pair each. I haven’t worn any kind of accessories in more than 10 years (except for formal occasions) but I do like tiny earrings so I chose the tiny pair of “pearls” 😊 They really are so tiny I had to zoom in to show them to you! 😂


#5 bought some Lat comic books. They are so true to our culture and hilarious! We can so relate to his stories.


Jasmine bought a Harry Potter projection book.


To end the day we stopped by Greyhound cafe for drinks.


Apart from the successful shopping (everyone got something) we had so much fun talking rubbish and laughing our heads off! This was a really fun day! ❤️


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://crazymum.vornix.blog/2018/08/08/fun-day-out-gratitude-49/

Sort:  

Was it amazing growing up with so many sisters? :)

Yes, it was. And it’s amazing growing old with them ❤️

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Haha, like you said. Tooonnes of pictures.

Oh hey, I still haven't had a read of the "Lat" comic books, lol :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17