Gift of Love - Gratitude #48steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago (edited)


My sister is a member of a ladies prayer group, IFBC (International Friendship Bible Circle). They meet every Monday from morning to late afternoon. From what I’ve heard they pray in the morning and then have lunch and after that it’s a social gathering. It’s a 3-in-1!

This morning two of the members came to visit her. I think it was very considerate of them to wait till she was more comfortable after her surgery.

One of the ladies is very “famous” for her culinary skills. She’d always cook up a storm for their meetings. My sister would always come home stuffed and full of praises for her food and generosity.

Today both ladies brought roast pork belly, steamed kampung chicken, herbal chicken dried oysters soup and almond pie.

Crispy roast pork belly

Tender steamed kampung chicken

Herbal chicken dried oyster soup

Almond pie

Too bad I won’t be tasting the first three dishes but I’m sure glad I only have to cook rice and vegetables for tonight’s dinner 😊


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://crazymum.vornix.blog/2018/08/07/gift-of-love-gratitude-48/

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Haha, a post about food?
Reaaaaaally not my type of post, lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25