I Just Want to DIE!

in #life6 years ago


source

This is like a blog, right? I can write just about anything under the sky, right? Can I tell you what I’m feeling right now? I think you can guess from my heading and image 😭

I treasure the little things my children made when they were young. Their drawings, their letters, their creations. I put them away and take them out occasionally to appreciate them. They make me smile and I remember the good times that we had (I try not to think about the bad).

Justine made a little booklet filled with drawings of animals, Snoopy, TMNT, etc. These are just some of the pages. You can see how small it is from the size of my fingers 😂
A698E229-9EB5-4457-85C3-6AD675645828.jpeg

Russell (@reconstitution) made tiny houses out of paper. The one on the right opens up to show the ground and first floor complete with furnishing.
C492265A-DCAB-4640-8FFE-BE0CCF7637B2.jpeg

If you read my older post you’ll know that Jack made some awesome drawings when he was 4 which I made into a blanket.
A4F3B6B1-882D-4205-B2B5-3ECBB5A391D8.jpeg

Well, when Bran (@branlee87) was 3 he made some kick-ass drawings of TMNT characters! I can see so clearly (in my mind) his Leatherhead (the crocodile), the elephant (can’t remember his name) and Usagi Yojimbo (the rabbit). Why “in my mind” you might ask. Because I can’t find the folder! I’ve been looking for it since last night. Decluttered all my drawers upstairs last night and downstairs today. I want to DIEEEE! I remember looking through it the last time I did my spring cleaning. I just want to cry thinking that I might have accidentally chucked it!

But I will not give up. I will continue praying and looking for it. And when I do find it you’ll get to see how awesome his drawings were! 🙏🏻🤞🏻🍀

Sort:  

It's ok, mum. They're just things. As long as you remember them it's fine. I'll draw them for you again 😂

Justine's mini books area amazing!

Yeah, I remember mom talking about your (Bran's) Ninja Turtles and losing it, but not ever about Justine's ones. So when I saw Justine's drawings I felt a bit confused, and amazed to find out they were Justine's! :O Friggin' small, and they're cute!

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

More Than you Can Think

Get 20 upvotes and 10 followers only for join the site.
The 20 upvotes worth 1SBD so why wait get it quickly before the campaign over.
CLICK HERE TO JOIN

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84