My Brand New Snoopy Hoodie - Gratitude #8

in #life6 years ago (edited)

AE79043B-018B-4528-9539-ECCB8CCA74D3.jpeg

I’ve always been afraid of the cold. Even on hot sweltering nights I would turn on the air conditioning in my room just to cool it and then I’ll turn if off. I’ve tried leaving it on through the night but would just be woken up by chills!

The first time I went to the UK was like 26 years ago. It was summer but I still had to carry a cardigan around, just in case. The weather was perfect when the sun touched my skin. But whenever I stood in the shade I would shiver!

After a week in the UK I went on a tour of Europe with a group of Australians. They couldn’t quite understand why I always wore jeans and had a cardigan on when they wore shorts with t-shirts 😂

The cinema is another problem for me. Some are colder than others and I just can’t understand why. Doesn’t the management test it out first? Sometimes I can’t fully enjoy the movie because of the cold. Yes, I do wear my cardigan but it’s not good enough. I need a hoodie to keep my neck and ears warm too.

My son-in-law, Roni, must be psychic. I’ve never told him about my fear of the cold or my experiences in the cinema but he bought me a Snoopy hoodie from Japan! My kids know not to buy me gifts when on holiday (I tell them not to) but Roni insisted and I think he made the right decision this time 😊

3178C412-3F53-4976-B0A2-C05C8DEB1724.jpeg
my daughter, Justine, and me
@branlee87, @siren87, @reconstitution and I are going to watch Incredibles 2 tonight. I’m looking forward to enjoying the movie in my new warm hoodie 😁✌🏻

387D72BC-5272-46D6-AD29-1187B8009FC8.jpeg

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

So did the hoodie keep you nice and warm?

It was good but I would have liked it a bit warmer 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10