Shopping at Ikea - Gratitude #35steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Last week I alerted my sisters to remember me if anyone of them was going to Ikea. This morning #6 asked me to join her, her husband and daughter. Yay!

I used to enjoy “regular” shopping but not anymore. Maybe it’s because I now buy what I need (from JJJ) and not I want (most of the time anyway). Or maybe I’m just too lazy.

But there is one place that I like to go jalan-jalan, and that’s Ikea. I find it very relaxing. They have things that interest me, all under one roof.

I love watching home renovation and decor TV shows and Ikea has really nice and creative furniture. I love plants and they have a good variety of real and artificial plants that are very affordable.

I’ve found things I needed there that I couldn’t find anywhere else. And if I could find them elsewhere they were cheaper at Ikea.

I needed large-ish glass measuring jugs and bottles for making and storing kombucha and couldn’t find them anywhere. But I found these 1 litre measuring jugs at Ikea for RM19.90 each and these 1 litre bottles with stoppers for just RM5.90 each and they are made from recycled material! Now how can you beat that! 


And these glass containers are so cheap compared with those you find elsewhere! They come in different sizes and are perfect to keep leftover food, ready to be heated up in the microwave oven.


And I have not seen bottle brushes with long handles like this anywhere else. These are long enough to clean the bottles 👆🏻

Today I bought a glass container, a brush and a plant for less than RM40! Happiness!


The plant is sitting in the shelf I bought from Ikea last year 😊



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://crazymum.vornix.blog/2018/07/15/shopping-at-ikea-gratitude-35/
Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85