Following Up On An Amazing Opportunity

in #life5 years ago

"Opportunities multiply as they are seized."
- Sun Tzu -

I'm here to remind you of an opportunity.

The great BEOS rain is on the way... Forecasters expect it to begin around November 5th.

Disclaimer: If you were ever foolish enough to follow my financial advice, you would probably end up in the poorhouse. I'm no financial wiz, nor advisor, nor even marginal success... You'll probably be better off ignoring what I say here. Pay attention at your own peril, and invest no more than you can afford to lose while laughing all the way. I'm in no way responsible for the outcome of any actions you may choose to take after reading this.

At times, I feel as if I don't have a large enough following of loyal readers; however, I treasure the ones I have. I'm hoping that you, my loyal reader, will notice these posts and benefit.

Table of Contents

Raindrops... - Photo courtesy of Matteo Catanese


A week and a half ago, I posted this alert about what I consider to be a remarkable opportunity. If you missed that post, please go read it now.

Today I'm following up,

both as a reminder and to mention a way that Steem holders can "grab this brass ring." Perhaps a better metaphor might be to put all your pots out in the yard to catch the rain.

I believe in diversifying my investments, and there is ancient wisdom to support that principle:

"Give a portion to seven, or even to eight,
for you know not what disaster may happen on earth."
- Ecclesiastes 11:2

There are more than enough disasters to go around.

And so in the light of this opportunity, I am diversifying some of my hard earned Steem wealth into Bitshares in order to take advantage of what looks to me like a once in a lifetime opportunity.

Mind you, I'm in no way abandoning Steem,

nor would I dare to suggest that you abandon ship here. However, you might consider the possibility of temporarily trading in some STEEM for BTS. I have not yet decided how much I'll leave in BTS and how much I'll trade back for STEEM after the rainstorm is over.

Here's the gig:

  • Exchange STEEM for BTS.
  • Stake your BTS to earn the coming BEOS "raindrops."
  • Ride out the BEOS rains.
  • Exchange BTS for STEEM.

This seems to me like a reasonable and maybe even prudent thing to do if you presently hold some STEEM.

How to exchange STEEM for BTS?

I've had nothing but good experiences using the service provided by @blocktrades, a service you can find here:

https://blocktrades.us/

They provide a very fast and easy gateway to transfer STEEM into your bitshares wallet.

Where's a good place to hold and trade your BTS?

You can both store and trade your BTS at the distributed online exchange.

https://bitshares.org/

Go here for in-depth documentation: http://docs.bitshares.org/

The rain is coming soon.

Are you ready?


~FIN~


Note: If you're reading this after the payout window has closed,
you can still reward it: CLICK HERE.


P.S. If you have an "in" with anybody at Steemit, Inc. - Would you please ask them to get rid of these damn, extremely annoying "off-website" arrow/boxes? The have, overnight, made Steemit ugly. There are much better solutions.


For an extensive collection of stories,
please check out our Library Stories Shelf - CLICK below:


Table of Contents


Table of Contents


LOOK! Check out our amazing product:
SILVERengines
Introducing: The SILVERengines proton - Image by @creatr
CONTACT US - Will Exchange for Steem


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr
Sort:  

Indeed I need to look into other things besides Steem. I guess the community here and friends like you keep me committed to this platform thanks @creatr.

I hope you don't miss this opportunity...

Thanks for the heads up dear. There has been much talk about Bitshares and maybe I need to pay more attention. I'll do my own research and see if I have steem to spare.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you very much!

Opportunies appear all the times, just need to be open for it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much for sharing this information. @creatr

You're welcome, Felix.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78