Why Am I Answering These Twelve Questions?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

"Be silly. Be honest. Be kind."
- Ralph Waldo Emerson -

What in the world am I doing here?

This is a silly contest. It is entirely too intrusive.

OK, Ok, so that's my out. It's time to not really be revealing... Just silly!

Honestly, I've answered these questions as creatively as possible...

(You'll be sorry, @dreemsteem...)

Table of Contents

Time To Be SILLY!
Image courtesy of Austin Pacheco and http://unsplash.com


1. What 3 meals would have before heading to the International Space Station?

    Why, my last three meals, of course!

2. What section of the newspaper would you be?

    The one used to wrap the fish in.

3. If you were immortal, what age would you choose to stop aging at and why?

    Infinity... ∞... Why? Because I'm immortal, silly! I will never stop aging.

4. What sport would you compete in, if you were in the Olympics?

    Professional procrastination.

5. If you had to go back in time to live the rest of your life where/when would you go?

    Back to the beginning, to Eden. I hear Eve was pretty hot?

6. If time and money were no barrier what would you create?

    A flying house with intergalactic transport capabilities.

    (Sorry, I just couldn't resist being dead serious about at least one of these questions... 😇

7. Have you ever completed anything on your bucket list?

    I haven't even been able to afford the bucket yet.

8. What would be the most surprising scientific discovery imaginable?

    A brain in a state worshipper.

9. Are you a good witch or bad witch?

    Which? Who? Wha...???

10. If you had to teach a class on one thing, what would you teach?

    "How I Achieved Humility."

    It would of course be illustrated extensively with animated power point slides and testimonials from multiple celebrities.

11. Which band/artist – dead or alive would play at your funeral?

    The Grateful Dead. Some dead, some alive.

12. What book, movie read/seen recently you would recommend and why?

    "Game Night." Simply because it's the only movie I've seen recently.

Table of Contents

Yeeee-Haaaah!
Image courtesy of Zachary Nelson and http://unsplash.com


I was tagged by @dreemsteem, and am copying the rules from @hobotang's blog because he originated this:

TwelveQuestions - Recap

"Rules:"

As @hobotang called them 'rules' in scare quotes, I've not taken them too seriously. Here they are, for your entertainment:

  • Copy the questions into your own post and answer them as honestly and creatively as possible!
  • Tag the original poster, @hobotang, and the original post.
  • Use the tag #twelvequestions as one of your tags.
  • Challenge at least three friends with an @ tag.
  • Be sure to copy these rules into your post.

I hereby tag:

@dreemsteem, @hobotang, @enjoywithtroy

Feel free to ignore me!

Thanks for putting up with this nonsense...

We now return you to our regularly scheduled programming...


~FIN~


P.S. If you have an "in" with anybody at Steemit, Inc. - Would you please ask them to get rid of these damn, extremely annoying "off-website" arrow/boxes? The have, overnight, made Steemit ugly. There are much better solutions.


CLICK the image below to visit The Library.


Table of Contents


Table of Contents


LOOK! Check out our amazing product:
SILVERengines
Introducing: The SILVERengines proton - Image by @creatr
CONTACT US - Will Exchange for Steem


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr
Sort:  

Hello friend @creatr, I have really enjoyed your crazy answers, so I was encouraged to participate in the challenge sponsored by @hobotang and I give you the credit as my sponsor. You can read my crazy answers also here in my BLOG. LOL

The joke is on you sir.... mine were just as silly!!!! hahahaha AND.... mine got selected as the funniest answer for #3 by the author of the challenge @hobotang hehehehe

Here are mine - just in case you didn't read 'em hehe

and GAME NIGHT!!!!

I laughed so hard at that movie!!!!! oh my gosh - sick humor - but hilarious LOLOLOL

i think i like @creatr 's answers better, it's more funny you seem too serious with yours

Lolololol!!!!! That made me laugh!!!!! 😂

Looks like you had fun with this!

Yes, but not as much as with fiction and poetry contests...

I'm sure I've missed one of yours by now, just out of being distracted by everything... But I'll be back! :D

What a great humor you have 😋

Thanks for participating, I had a great time reading your answers!

Thanks for coming up with this, and welcome to Steemit!

your answers in 4,5&7 hahahahahahaha very hilarious

Thanks for reading and interacting!

You're welcome. Reading your post was fun. 😁

A flying house with intergalactic transport capabilities.

(Sorry, I just couldn't resist being dead serious about at least one of these questions... 😇

Lol, oh I love that answer! There is more than just a little itch in me to enjoy such a home with you. 😄

My dear friend Lydon,

Please accept my advance invitation (extended now on the basis of my hope in the promises of God to give me the desires of my heart) to visit me in my not-so-humble mobile abode.

Once my flying residence/conveyance is complete and operational, I would love to have you come and visit for an open-ended stay. I will even (after suitable instruction) invite you to take the conn and select one or two interesting destinations.

Oh my goodness...number 5...haha I liked that you didn't take the questions seriously! And I agree with @old-guy-photos...good answer good answer! Haha

Hi Stacie!

Thanks so much for stopping by with your encouraging comments... :D <3

I feel like a contestant on the Family Feud hosted by Richard Dawson way back when I was young. After some one on their team answered, they just had to always repeat over and over, good answer, good answer lol. Well your answers were fun to read!!

Hahahahaha... I remember Dawson and Family Feud... Good times.

Ahhh @dreemsteem nominated me for this challenge too but so far I haven't managed to get it done - maybe today is the day :) Love your answers!!!! I struggle affording a bucket also lol...

Yeah... most of my answers are quite "tongue in cheek." ;)

Well done @creatr, you made me laugh :)

Glad you found my silliness amusing, dear! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06