DREAMS, HOPES AND CHALLENGES AHEAD (plus my STEEMIT anniversary)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago (edited)
123.jpgToday is kind of a special day for me on Steemit platform as I just realized that it's exactly 365 days since I've registered my account. TADAM!

INTRODUCTION

line2.png

Most of you my dear readers know part of my life’s story and you're also well aware of my upcoming challenges. So, after several years living in various countries around the world, I decided that it's time go back to Europe to settle down for a bit.

Reasons behind it are quite simple: since immigration policies of major powers like US and EU started tightening, other emerging markets followed and it's causing an exodus of foreigners in Asia. Even being married to local Malaysian doesn't make me feel secured anymore. Especially in current days when we're witnessing a lack of political stability across the globe.

So it's time to move back.

CHALLENGES AHEAD

line2.png

I got used to being an “outsider".

Someone who never fully belonged to a particular place I was living in and the local communities surrounding me.

I'm sure @fitinfun and @majes.tytyty (whom I got to know personally - AMAZING Fella) could agree that living in South East Asia makes you feel that way.

It has been always easy to find other "outsiders" to build solid relationships with. Knowing right people and building healthy friendship has been my priority for so many years. I guess that shaped me to who I am today :)

I learned to love that feeling, of being always ignored, never part of any local unrest, never involved in politics, never being able to understand other people talking between each other in subway. Living in a small bubble and sharing direct connections with other similar bubbles. I LOVED IT!

Coming back to Europe can be very challenging. That bubble I managed to create will surely burst within days. And I hope that some of you can help me get prepared for what's coming.

SIMILAR EXPERIENCES?

line2.png

I'm fully aware that many people out there have similar experiences coming back to their homeland and trying to rebuild old friendships.

Learn to know your own family closer.

Getting familiar with your nieces and nephews of who so far you know only mostly from Skype calls.

Coming back from South East Asia, where it's always warm and cosy, where even very poor people seem to be happier than middle class in Europe.

I mean ... I still remember years ago, when I've thrown wrong rubbish into wrong trash-bin .... I got heavily scolded by an old man, who resorted to calling me all worst names I could imagine. People explode with frustration left and right. This I've learned during my short visits in Europe.

How to get ready? I would like to hear your suggestions and advices. Or simply any warnings or mistakes that anyone in similar situation ever had. After all re-connecting with entire "old life" may not be very easy.

So again ... any advices? :)

PEACE OF MIND

line2.png

If you've been following up recent events related to recent "20k delegation" contest by @theycallmedan, then contunie reading.

Otherwise you can skip till end of this post :)

During that contest some unnecessary and hurtful words has been said on both sides. I think it's time for all of us (those involved) to realize that we are a bunch of small communities and this conflict doesn't serve anyone. We share similar friends, that we are putting in an awkward position. I can only hope that those wrongful accusations that were hurled our way were only a result of "miscommunication".

Right now my wish is to open new chapter in my life, with peace in my mind. So as a "peace gesture" I would like to one more time CONGRATULATE to @SteemitBloggers and I honestly hope this 20k will serve you guys well.

I hope we can move forward and "shake" each other’s hands, having in our minds that we should serve our communities. Not the other way around.

CHINESE SAYING

line2.png

I've heard that saying several times and it goes like that:

"Alone you go fast,
Together you go far"

And I absolutely agree.

Yours, Piotr

Sort:  

@crypto.piotr has set 3.000 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties are a new way you can earn rewards irrespective of you Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

WOOO, I do not know if I could one day do what you did, I have not done it even with the difficult situation that my country is living, I am not sure of the reasons that led you to emigrate from your country, whether it was work, conflicts or something like that. I think that the migrant is a very brave person because it should not be easy to get away from the close family and leave for an unknown country, where strangers live.

My dear friend @crypto.piotr, for me you are a brave man. My advice to you is that you trust in God, I am one of those who thinks that God has control over all things and if you are allowing them to return in this time, you must believe that it is the right time to return, you have nothing to fear because He will guide your way.

For the rest, I pray that you will do well in this new stage of your life with your family and that you will achieve the success you deserve.

Pr Euclides Villegas

Yep, yep @fucho80
@crypto.piotr is what we would call in Jersey a trooper.

Dear @fucho80

I am not sure of the reasons that led you to emigrate from your country

I didn't emigrate in a way you would imagine it. I was blessed with good job and I managed to work online for many years, so my lifestyle allowed me to travel a lot.

I've seen China, Mongolia, Russia, Taiwan, Korea, Japan, almost entire europe and some middle eastern countries. I've spent years in Thailand and Malaysia. Kind of "drifter". Never knowing where my next "home" will be.

It has been really amazing journey and it's killing me that I'm back to place where I started.

My advice to you is that you trust in God

It's hard to trust in God seeing so much evil and cruelty around the world.

Yours
Piotr

Personally, I believe that blockchain data management and the health of a crypto financed world will aid in situations just like these. Mudslinging and such will be replaced with something better or left behind entirely. Mind you, this does not save the sinner, but at least alleviates some of the weight of the crosses endured by those filled with the love of God.

If you're wondering... yes I am back on Steemit. Reorganized some stuff so I can fit in regular weekly contributions that add value to our web.

Thank you for your comment @machnbirdsparo

And also sorry for such a late reply. Just wanted to let you know that I only had a chance to read your comment now and I appreciate you being so responsive.

If you're wondering... yes I am back on Steemit. Reorganized some stuff so I can fit in regular weekly contributions that add value to our web.

Love to hear that :)

Perhaps you could always send me memo with link to your publication and 2-3 sentences description ? I will gladly support you with upvote, will drop a comment.

Especially if your publication will be related to crypto,blockchain,AI, economy or psychology (just don't send me memos like every day hehe)

And if I will have some time then I will also share your publication with my larger audience and will help you get some extra traffic.

Please keep in mind, that you can count on my help (whenever I can support you, I will) :)
Cheers, Piotr

Very much appreciated. Will be working to coordinate with this network in the coming weeks. Freeing up time slowly :)

Stay Happy & safe brother, I hope you and Keisha are having an amazing and blessed life 😊😊 . Waiting to see more pictures of you together :)

Peace ❤😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Late "thank you" for your kind wishes buddy :)

Yours, Piotr

Happy birthday! I hope you transition nicely into your new home.

Late "thank you" for your kind wishes buddy :)

Yours, Piotr

Dear @ crypto.piotr

Life goes on ... every season, stay happy doing what gives you and the others happiness.

SteemChurch is your home where you can enjoy good conversations between good friends and parishioners.

EC or @emiliocabrera

Late "thank you" for your kind wishes buddy :)

Yours, Piotr

Congratulations @crypto.piotr for completing one year in steem. Life is all all changes. Nothing is constant and we should be familiar to adopt changes and in fact change ia good. Hope your new place will bring more opportunities to you and you will have amazing time there. Good luck brother and stay in touch.

Posted using Partiko Android

Dear @alokkumar121

I can also hope that new place will bring new opportunities. Right now I'm freezing my ass to death here hehehe :)

Thx for your kind wishes my dear friend

ps.
I wanted to contact you regarding delegations that I provided you with. Would you still need me to keep that delegation or will you be okey without it? Please let me know :)

Cheers, Piotr

Haha. Take care buddy and enjoy weather.

Posted using Partiko Android

The situation in countries now - increasing turbulent.
So try to reduce is not your country.
Especially traveling between other countries.
My dream is to live to 120 years old.!
Good health.
I am traveling near my home.
Run to the beach,
Running to the mountains.
Where I live,
Running behind for 20 minutes is a hill,
Running in front of 30 minutes is the sea.
other say : STEEM returned to 0.4, up to 0.5 in the last few days.

My dream is to live to 120 years old.!

Wow. Are you trying to become a world champion? :) Not many people can reach that age.

Good luck to you :)
Piotr

Another mile stone of your steemit journey. I am follower of your determination to binding people in a community and hard work. I hope you enjoy your Europe trip. Feeling good to see you on weekend.
And my warmest congratulations for your steemit anniversary dear friend @crypto.piotr

Dear @certain

I am follower of your determination to binding people in a community and hard work.

I'm blushing! :) THX big time :)

I'm sorry for such a late reply. I only had a chance to read your comment now.

Yours
Piotr

The CooperFelix-Multiservices Team appreciates the content of this post by giving it a 15% upvote. We invite users to participate in the Project by offering a small donation on Fundition.

Wellness Is Green


wellnessisgreenBuonaconFundition.jpg

The image is owned by the author and the use, reproduction or quotation without authorization is forbidden

Peace of mind. Good call.

Posted using Partiko Android

Indeed @blog-beginner

Peace of mind :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75