Dear Diary: Another Dialysis Friend Of Mine Died The Other DaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago

P_20181226_172538_p_1.jpg

My co-patient, a dialysis patient whom I knew a very long time ago because we were going to the same dialysis center which was owned by the church where we are both members from passed -away just recently and it of course made me feel sad that she is gone now and will never come back.

It makes me feel also glad inside that she died because the last time we private message each other in Facebook she was complaining of a back pain. I told her that she needed to see an Endocrinologist so that she will be prescribed by either the same medicine that I am taking or a parathyroidectomy if it is both feasible for her.

I also told her the side-effects of taking such medicine and the price which is really forbidding and that really made her not to take that option because of her poor financial disposition with an estranged husband which suffered from a stroke a few years ago that ran away from her and preferred to live with his parents. They only have one child.

So she told me that God will have mercy on her and she just basically let her fate in God's hands. Well I can't blame her because she is just impoverished with not much people to turn to in order to help her. I don't know the cause of her demise but it is possible that it is heart-related. May she rest in peace now.

As for me if I will die today or maybe four years from now I will happily accept it, for there is no way really that I can live forever but as persistent as my body is to live I always wanted to see the light of another day. I am still inclined to go on with my life and live and enjoy as much as I could from this lifetime of what my life has too offer but it is good that at least I have God in my life, friends around me even in online only and loving family, I couldn't ask for more.

Sort:  

Sorry for the loss of your friend. Stay strong my friend.

life is a gift enjoy what you can without thinking of tomorrow, continue one day at a time

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @cryptopie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76