Dear Diary: Busy Family Day Here In At My Sister's House For TomorrowsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago

Josa and family.jpg

My mother was requested by my brother-in-law to cook a pork dish cooked in tomato sauce and it is quite special because it is not usually cooked here in the house and it will be eaten by the guests that will come for my in-law's birthday celebration.

Mother will also cook the rice cake that is made with sticky rice and coconut cream and caramelized curd so she will be busy tomorrow because there will be a lot of chopping, slicing, and simmering going on.

The pork dish is quite easy to cook but it require steps, sometimes they do not use tomato sauce in it for preference and just cook it with vinegar which is still okay since the dish has liver, red bell pepper, carrots, and potatoes. Nice to eat with a combination of a well-cooked rice for a meal but it depends on who cooks the dish though.

As for the rice cake/pudding it tastes nice because it is made with coconut cream and it tastes nutty and milky because of that. If you would eat it with a shredded meat of a not so mature young coconut it will profoundly taste better. When I was at school I used to buy some from the old lady that sells such native delicacy.

If I am just able I will help for the task tomorrow but currently it is just my brains that is working well right now as my body feels like it belongs to a 110 year-old man.

There are many things I wanted to do in my life but this state of health that I have right now is limiting me and I cannot force myself physically because it is really not possible because weakness, stiffness, and pain combination pins me down to the ground.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11