Dear Diary: I Haven't Shown My Partially Renovated Bathroom YetsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago

Arnold-new.jpg

I was so excited back then when our bathroom/toilet is being renovated and I never saw it being done because I am here in my bed always as my body wasn't cooperating due to pain issues, weakness, etc. Then after seeing the end result I was disappointed because they didn't put tiles on the wall.

My father just scrubbed the hard water stains on the old tiles (probably older than most steemians here I bet) so that they can get thrifty.

The only beautiful things in there were the new installations including the needed accessories that I bought especially the towel rail to serve as my guiding rail when I walk in the bathroom.

But after my father painted the ceiling and part of the tiles it just got a better look but of course it should have been better if all the tiles were new. Now it will just have to wait and I am no longer interested in sprucing it up some more for the time being.

I may have to video record the look of our bathroom, my nieces just went to take a bath in there instead to their own bathroom in my sister's home because it is relatively pleasant to use our bathroom now and easier for me because I have the handle bar I want installed already and I am happy about it.

Sort:  

The toiled and the shower are the most important thing anyways especially when it makes your life easier.
The tile part is not that important and it can get changed anytime.
I am also doing renovations, as you know and I was also a bit disappointed that we can't fix it all or at least finish painting it all, but that is just life sometimes and that is not very important anyways and so when I get more money, we can finish the renovations slowly.

That’s great new my friend, don’t be disheartened by the money saving aspects. Sometimes to make things come along we need to attack them in steps and you got the biggest one over with!

I hope you will have a strong day soon to show us all how well it came out 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99