Dear Diary: It Is A Glorious Thanksgiving Day For Me And My My Mother TodaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

P_20181206_115833_p.jpg

It is a glorious day again for a weekly Thanksgiving viewing for me and my Mother. We get to just view and watch what have transpired on last week's Thanksgiving and I am happy that at least here in the comforts of my own home I can listen to the words of God still since I could not physically go to church.

I am glad that my church has this program where the disabled members can request to get a mission where they can send a church worker to their homes so that they won't miss out on the preachings and all that is happening in the church.

The glow of the ember in my faith to God never falters because I get to listen to the preachings and the consultations and I get to pray as if I was there as well, God bless the technology because it is a good instrument to the salvation of many.

P_20181206_125812_p.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @cryptopie! I am so glad your church offers this service to you! God offers us peace beyond our understanding, and I know that calling on His strength; knowing He's right beside us through thick and thin; through the good and the bad, helps us as nothing else can . His presence offers us that peace. God bless you.

Thanksgiving service in churches helps to draw us closer to God through the words of God and it's glorious messages of hope to leads us to external life in heaven @cryptopie

Hi friend .... Thanksgiving for you and your mother .

I am happy that you had a good day today :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71