Dear Diary: My Father Wants To Take Down My Broadband Antenna

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20180916-144349.png

My Grid Antenna that I just used for just a few months a few years ago

The typhoon made my broadband antenna's supporting cables snap, it is because my father used the old ones instead of the thick ones that I bought for him to use. Now from time to time the cables give because of that.

I have two broadband antennas plus one grid type that is big and heavy as well as expensive too that I used for my Internet before I shared with my sister's cabled DSL Internet so I have no use for those Broadband antenna's now. But I wanted to retain them because of the upcoming new internet provider that will supposedly give a more faster and affordable Internet.

Screenshot_20180916-144414.png

The story of the two antennas: My Father doesn't want to take the old one down so I have to buy another pipe to put on the newer MiMo type for my new Modem

Now my father wants to take them down and I did not agree because one he takes them down he will butcher them again like he did for my other bought items in the house. I want to retain those antennas because they are a landmark in my place especially the grid type antenna because only me owns that type of antenna.

Sort:  

You had better do that. The Typhoone may damage it. But I hope, the weather will go back normally soon. Have a good luck.

I think your father should respect your decisions about what you want to do or not with your things, also if you do that would be leaving you without the Internet true? As you will do to keep you in steemit without it, there are many things to think about

Limited Time << 10 STEEM >> AIRDROP

This is a limited time offer only for first 2000 members who join and get 10 steem.

We have many resteem and upvote service.
Upvote worth $21
Resteem over 90000 followers

JOIN NOW

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04