Dear Diary: The Tale Of Our Toilet

in #life5 years ago

P_20181030_084652_p.jpg

That's my mother with our brand new toilet and I am as happy as my mother, parents for that matter because we already have endured years of bad toilet experience and it also had been the subject of embarrassment because sometimes when there are guest in the house that wants to use our toilet, my mother just leads them to my sister's home to use their bathroom.

But the driving force that lead me to finally put an end on our long-suffering was our toilet's condition when it rains as it gets flooded and rendering it unusable.

My mother drinks water a lot, and what I meant by that was quarts at a time. It is because when I was still a little kid she got an infection to her urinary tract and was advised to drink a lot of water and from then on she just drinks like king and pees like a cow.

So I see my mother when our toilet gets flooded she has to pee in my sister's house or outside in the laundry area ans so she gets tired by doing so. That is one reason I just wanted to renovate our toilet so we can use it anytime we wanted.

Another reason, the main one is that I just have to use a safe, clean, and functional toilet because of my difficulty in walking I just have to have it installed with handle bars so I can have a guide for a mere few steps of walking.

So this coming Saturday God-willing the worker will go and have the work started and my parents this week will just buy the remaining items that the worker will use to start the renovation.

I just told them what I want and already had bought some of the things I wanted to put in there so that it will be presentable for the people who will use it.

Sort:  

A functional washroom facility is a pretty mandatory part of comfortable living, I hope this small comfort many of us overlook in our day to day lives brings much relief of the heart ache endured by not having that adequate facility.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That looks like a nice new toilet. Your mom sure looks happy.

Yes Sir we will finally have a new toilet facility after thirty-five years :D

Your mom looks very happy about it and I bet it will make all of your lives a bit easier.

Yes Ma'am, we are all happy.
We just bought some of the materials needed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86