I Have To Set An Appointment To The Dentist Because Of My Chipped Upper Molar Tooth But I Have An Anxiety About It🦷📅🛠steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life4 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20190207-164038_2.jpg

I Am Not Afraid Of The Dentist But Have A Bad Experience

I know the last time I went to the dentist was when the recent filling of a freak'n lead went off from my aching tooth back then. So my mother and I went again and have that lower molar removed but not before I had fainted after the doctor had applied some anesthesia and then I went to lose my consciousness.

The dentist tried to revive me by calling my name in a loud manner then he proceeded to take out my molar. She called the assistance of my mother to hold my head. Upon holding my head my mother had partly covered my ears and because of that I could hear that weird cracking sound as the dentist slowly back and forth wriggling that dental vise to extract my tooth.

lion-976389_640.jpg

I Had A Good Set Of Teeth But Now Had Lost Some Of Its Function

Before that it was funny after the application/injection of the numbing drug he asked me if I could still the pain as he poked the nerves of my tooth. I said yes even though I could not feel the pain anymore until he maybe had put three doses and then my left side of the face began to droop already.

It is just amazing how an anesthesia does to the body. After that was that extraction I had told above and then I was "healed". The amazing thing was after sometime a small molar grew on that same spot where the old molar tooth got extracted from. So it made me happy that my teeth are completed once again.

dentist-428646_640.jpg

I Am Not Afraid Of The Dentist Because Of The Anesthesia

Then of course I went to dialysis many years later and then many years later after that my facial bone began to enlarge. Neither was I or most especially my family does not have the slightest idea what was going on until I went to take my Cincalcet which reversed a bit my facial bone growth/enlargement and it receded along with alleviation of my lingering pain.

But my bones now are really thinned-out because of the leaching Calcium effects caused by my secondary hyperparathyroidism condition which lead to the condition again that is called Leontiasis Ossea which explains my current bone condition and pain.

skeleton-30160_640.png

My Teeth Now Are Very Weak So I Just Have To Take Care Of Them

With all that my tooth also got involved and the recent molar-chipping off was the evidence. I am just glad that it didn't involve the nerves or some kind of bleeding. But I do have to really make a dentist see this so that it would get some fixing and save me from further problems in the future.

I just do not want it to get taken out but to just a filling or a ceramic fashioned unto it so that I could have some molar to use when I eat because I already had lost the function of my upper and lower incisors to bite on anything. I now just use my molars to chew on foods and I do not wan that to get affected.

social-phobia-4205700_640.jpg

My Social Phobia Makes Me Apprehensive In Going To The Dentist

I am an inherently shy person maybe because of my anxiety condition which maybe because of my feeble body and mental capacity. I did tried to overcome it but it is in me permanently and now it is posing a problem about me having to go out and meet a dentist and being seen by other people at the same time.

I hate that situation that is why as much as possible I do not want to be seen and is just like a hermit here inside my room and blogging all day just to make my mental health to stay sane. But I have to gain be brave and get it over with so that I won't get any further problem with that problematic molar too of mine.

Img Src 1 Img Src 2 Img Src 3 Img Src 4 ImgSrc 5

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @cryptopie! You have received 0.2 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @cryptopie :) | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10