Who Is Your Favorite Artist Painter?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago (edited)


Source

Obviously my favorite was Bob Ross and I remembered those years in the 90's when I saw my brother watching an episode of this interesting man doing a very beautiful and pleasing to the eye art within an hour or 30 minutes time frame to be exact.

I was fascinated about how easy it was to make a tree or it seems. I am also captivated about his calming voice and how he explains and shows how he does it with using a few color combinations to create mainly a landscape painting art.

He also practice the so-called "wet-on-wet" technique where he puts a liquid white or liquid clear on a pre-stretched double-primed canvass where the oil pain that he uses can be moved and edited actually even a few days after the painting was done.

I think it is a good technique because you can change in what you put on the canvass unlike in water color painting where it is also hard to put a background image because you will ruin your foreground image.

Watching Bob Ross doing his painting just inspired me to paint digitally although lately I could not get the inspiration because of my health issues and such. But to paint using real brushes and painting knife and such is quite impossible for me to do so it is just one of my frustrations in life.

Anyway, sadly Bob Ross isn't around anymore but at least he had left us with an eternal videos that we can wtach over and over to learn how to do painting even if we could not do it ourselves.

Sort:  

oh I watched dozens of such videos when painting seem to be not so complicated as we are used to think. But when I tried to repeat - it still was rather hard;) though yes, we can be not artists at all but if we want and practice - pictures will be born;)
Bob Ross is great! I've never heard of him before

I remember Bob Ross and watching him in college with my friends. I would laugh and say at the beginning of his painting that it looked like trash only to find out 10 minutes later he made a Masterpiece. Incredible talent gone waaaay too soon :(

Most of his art work are really good and wasn't sold too.
I do think that those fumes from the oil paint had hurt him because oil paints are toxic.

It's good you can learn by watching the video.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83