My Daily Routine: Busy VS Productive - Part 2

in #life6 years ago (edited)

laptop-3242862_960_720.jpg
Source
 
So in the last post we covered some of the traps that might actually hold us back in the journey of becoming more productive in our work. It can be really amazing how time flies and then you "wake up" it's already 2pm and you haven't done anything yet. This, if not corrected, can be a downfall of every entrepreneur. So let's look at my new habits and please let me know where I can improve.

My Daily Routine

 
I believe that a healthy body is a healthy mind. So before anything else I start my day by hitting the gym. My wife leaves at 7:30am to go to work, I also get out of bed that time, sometimes earlier, and prepare my breakfast. But I usually have cereal. I vary this up too. I'll have Corn Flakes, Muesli, Oats, etc. I pretty much vary my breakfast daily, however, I don't eat eggs or bread or anything similar in the morning.

Now here's the funny part. Look, I'm supposed to be at the gym at 8am already right? So what I do is, whiles eating I make the bed. And on top of that I still quickly prepare myself and change to gym clothes. All of this has to happen within a 15-20 minute timespan. Luckily the gym is about 10 minute drive from my place. So miraculously, by 7:50am , latest I'm out on my way to the gym. Already had my breakfast, made the bed, and prepared myself.

Second Session

 

fitness-818722_960_720.jpg
Source
 
9am (usually about 9am - 9:15) I'm done with the session and then it's the drive back home. In the future posts I will post my workout routines and exercises. Again, if you would have any suggestions or additions to that list you are more than welcome to add. Maybe you can also adjust yours a little bit and take a bit of what I do if you find it useful and practical enough.

So after leaving from the gym around 9:15 or so I get home say 9:30. By this time I'm tired but in a good kind of way, and obviously feeling good, energised and revitalised. I take a quick shower, finish around 9:50 or so. Whatever it is I do here I push that by 10am I'm all ready to start working and cranking it. So I might have a thing or too to do before I take a shower, or hang some clothes out, or sort this and that out first. By 10am, I should be done with everything and ready to rock and roll.

Third Session

Now here's what I like about this session. It starts with a nice cup of coffee. So before sitting down I make myself a cup of coffee and maybe a rice cracker or two. While the water is boiling and everything I'm already checking up on my Mac to see if there's any emails that need urgent attention or perhaps quick WhatsApp or Telegram messages that require quick replies. This is just a cursory check to see if nothing is urgently demanding my attention. Then once the kettle has boiled and I'm all coffeeid-up (made up word) lol, now I take a sit and dig in.

entrepreneur-3404056_960_720.jpg
Source

So what I do basically, say from pass 10 is I will look at Steem. Also to make sure that I don't just browse or sort of linger. What I do is I either start with commenting on blogs and then after I compile my own post. However, this is not cast in stone. Sometimes I start with my own blog post and then go ahead and look at what my fellow Steemians are doing. The same as I'm doing today pretty much. I started with my own post before going for comments.

My post will usually take up to an hour. After an hour then I now look into commenting on other people's blogs. I usually pick 10 posts that are interesting to me and make sure I crush those. Taking the time to read and understand what the author is trying to bring across takes time of course. So I try to take as much time as possible and give a quality comment, instead of just rushing through the numbers. This (rushing through the numbers) by the way, is what will get you a lot of downvotes and eventually lead to your posts not being visible. So I make sure to leave a well thought comment because this is what I've dedicated my hours to.

By the time i'm done with commenting and what not it's already about 12:30 or so. This is now my time to take a break form Steemit, feeling informed and entertained from all the posts I've just gone through or from the work I've just done. Now it's on to psyching myself up for the next activity, which usually takes me about 45 minutes. This is the most important 45 minutes of my day as it aids all the other activities and sets the tone for what happens for the rest of the day.

In fear of making this post too long, I want all of your attention, I will continue from here in the next post. So if you want to find out what it is that follows next from my daily routines and how you can maybe adopt the same sort of working style, do catch my next post where I detail the rest of the day and what happens next, and of course what it is that I do for 45 minutes.

If you missed the first part of my Productivity vs Busy series. You can catch it by clicking on the link below. What does your daily routine look like?

My Daily Routine: Busy VS Productive Part 1

cryptoprofessor.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Cryptoprofessor from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 3.57% upvote!
I was summoned by @cryptoprofessor. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

ok read part two.....you asked if we knew suggestions, well i have one, i would start out with a smoothie in the morning, you can make it in the evening. and you are a man of the time i see. Did you know that the more you watch th etime the more time you loose.
I am up to part 3 now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99