🙏My New Year Resolution is to Read the Bible everyday! 🙏

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I have been thinking of what New Years Resolution would be! And its reading at least a chapter a day! I worry about putting a post like this up because I don't want to come off as 'preachy'. I am just sharing what I be doing as my new year's resolution. I'm starting from the beginning! I am using the NIV Study Bible! Also, I'm taking notes as I study. I know I am starting mine a bit late but better late than never lol





Do you have New Years Resolution?

If so, what is it?


Let me know in the comments!

Have a bless day!




Join us in Whaleshares Discord server for giveaways and some great contests! https://discord.gg/R3dFYg7

If you like my blog feel free to donate here and if not thanks for reading my post!

send eth here 0x7BD7226062dFD8da3b4155F9921E6030fA84DfaD

Send paypal here https://paypal.me/pacheco874?locale.x=en_US

Side Note: Pictures were made by me or taken with cell phone. Banners made from @calumam. Click on the following link to get a free to use Steemmonstersbanner! https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@calumam/steemmonsters-dynamic-dividers-for-the-community
Sort:  

That's great. If you read 3 chapters a day it'll take about 400 days to read the entire Bible. The secret is to keep a list of the chapters you've read and when you read them. So you can catch up if you have to. You'll find that Bible study helps you grow as a Christian.

Thanks for the great tips :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70