My Fiance Is Radioactive Again / What Am I Doing For Thanksgiving Weekend? - D00k13 Digest #135

in #life6 years ago


What up my Steemians, welcome to the @D00k13 Digest, my fiance is radioactive again and on quarantine for 7 days so what am I doing for my Thanksgiving weekend? I launched the "Ask Me Anything" contest starting with a DTube announcement video on friday from 2 weeks prior "Dragging You Up With Me" giveaway which I am converting into the new weekly contest. Contest was posted on Saturday and each week I plan to do a answering the questions video with shoutouts for the winning questions on the friday then relaunch the contest for saturday, these being the days I have the most time available.

We have no plans whats so ever for this Thanksgiving, thus I have decided to try distract myself until my fiance returns home. For the next week I plan to try but more effort into curation and the like, research a few things I have been putting off. I have tried a new location for my camera, attached to the window it has a lot less vibration noise which is good with a better view of the surroundings while I drive.

Friday my fiance went in for her radioactive treatment for Graves Disease which is a hyperthyroid condition. They have to kill her thyroid as it is producing to much, this is her second treatment and the first time I was quite worried but knowing what to expect this time I am less worried though I still must keep myself distracted. With all the rain I doubt I will doing much outdoors so here is hoping it translates into further blockchain interaction!

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!?!?

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Follow @d00k13 if you wish to join my journey!

  • If you wish to help, Sponsor Me! Contact Me On Discord @d00k13#5396 .... or

Join us on #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out The Partiko Discord Server


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Don’t Miss My “Ask Me Anything Contest” 10 SBD Up For Grabs!!!

Seriously just ask me anything on that post using the Partiko Mobile App for your chance to win!

Haven’t tried Partiko yet? Get it here you won’t be disappointed!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Posted using Partiko iOS

Will do my dear

Posted using Partiko iOS

Your video is working for me.

Awesome good to know, I was worried something went wrong but it must have just been a temporary glitch in the system.

Posted using Partiko iOS

It happens. I had a video posted not long ago that someone said my audio was delayed with my video but then I played it later and it was fine so I'm sure it's just bugs being worked out.

Ohh yea I get that all the time, need to refresh my browser to fix it. This time around it seems like maybe the IPFS central node just needed a restart or something, everything worked out but I noticed a few people mention issues for about 20mins or so!

Currently we have people not able to post since HF20 and it doesn’t seem to be RC related

Posted using Partiko iOS

It could be a login issue.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yup I had to go private key as SteemConnect wasn’t working but for others it doesn’t seem to solve the issue.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sorry everyone it seems the video is not playable I will address this tonight after work when I get home 🤞

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83