Sometimes I Just Want To Be Left Alone / Back To Work Feelings - D00k13 Digest #81

in #life6 years ago


What up my Steemians, back to work this week day 3 I am just wanting to talk a little about my feelings of returning back to work after my 2 weeks of stress leave. I touch a little on how my depression is still a problem I face and the treatment plan I have in place to help manage my way through this most recent downturn in my overall well being. I have had a quite a few things strike me all at once making this time of my life very challenging, starting with physical health concerns such as losing weight uncontrollably. I decided to start going to get all my tests done and that with the stress of work combined I have slipped a little in my mental stability. I do have some good news, all my tests have come back clean so far! This means my weight loss is most likely due to stress and not any major health concerns like I had worried, one doctor I saw mentioned cancer and that freaked me the hell out possibly being the start of this cycle of depression I have been struggling to pull myself out of. I needed that 2 weeks stress leave to be able get all my appointments out of the way and remove myself from the state of limbo, not knowing for me is by far worse than knowing and in this case I am glad to know I do not have cancer. I do however have more tests to go, sleep study and neurology, I have to go through the mental health system to get access to those treatments without having to pay out of my own pocket so in short many more hoops to jump through. All the test done so far have cleared me for diabetes, heart disease, crohn's disease, high/low blood pressure, celiac disease, parasites, and of course a wide array of infections. So I am back to work, one day at a time hopefully I will start to feel more comfortable in my own skin again, regain some confidence in my health, move back into the light that always seems to be fleeting.

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!?!?

That's it @d00k13 Out

Previous Posts:
Two Weeks Full Steem Ahead Recap - D00k13 Digest #80
HF20 Early Curation Penalty Proposal - D00k13 Digest #79
A lot Going On With #OneLoveDTube - D00k13 Digest #78
Make Use Of All Resources You Can! - D00k13 Digest #77
Critical Analysis Video Response To @JerryBanfield - D00k13 Digest #76
Use Common Courtesy While Handling Dogs / Suggestions - D00k13 Digest #75
First guided meditation using HeadSpace app / Review - D00k13 Digest #74
Synchronicity / Stress Relief / Soaking in Mother Nature - D00k13 Digest #73
Not to late for the @SteemMonster Party / Opening Boosters - D00k13 Digest #72
Gotta Get My Money's Worth, Skrew Brand Names - D00k13 Digest
How My Dad Moulded Me, Happy Father's Day - d00k13 Digest #70
2 Weeks Full Steem Ahead - d00k13 Digest #69

Just Me Vaping

As a knower on the path of knowing to discover the known I reveal to you my findings, good and bad.

Follow @d00k13 if you wish to join my journey!
If you wish too help, Power please! Anything else will be converted.

Brutally Honest Always Beats a Liar.

Join the @OneLoveDTube Curation Trail Here

Join Us on Discord Server

onelovedtube.png
Logo Credit @Dnews

resteem.gif


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

You got friends here brotha, grats on going back to work, enjoy it, being broke sucks worse.

Damn straight, Money won’t bring me happiness but I’m happiest when I can buy what I want anytime that I want!

Posted using Partiko iOS, join the beta testing program here

I know how you feel someone I know passed around the same time and work doesn't make it any better the more we worked the more we want to do our dreams even more

That’s exactly it very few of us get to work her dream jobs as a career, I hope to be able to get there one day and I think becoming a witness is going to be one of the major steps I’ll have to take. Stay strong brother life goes on and we must enjoy it to honour those that we’ve left behind!

Posted using Partiko iOS, join the beta testing program here

This post received upvote from @tipU :) | Voting service | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76