#FreeWrite Prompt of the day “Muscle” - What Is My Hustle Muscle?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

It isn’t the strength of my arms or the endurance of my legs, my hustle muscle is the strongest of my body. It’s endurance will out weigh any conscious effort I can put forward in strengthening my arms, legs, or core. As I exercise its ability to keep pace will always match my exertion levels, never has it let me down!

3BA231B1-B456-44E6-B90D-9CC6C6D2984D.jpeg

What is it you ask? My Heart, the strongest muscle of my body by far.

Why do I call it a hustle muscle? For the simple fact that it’s own regular beating matching my exertion levels is a reminder I have something strong right there in my chest.

It’s knowing that I am strong, my heart still beats. Even in the face of an extra challenge I know my heart will beat with me right on through. My mind will wander, my courage will fade, my legs will tire, my heart beats on!

Cutting it close with this one... ohhh.... just noticed the new days post is up 🤦‍♂️ ahh well I’m posting anyways 💪

5 min #freewrite prompt by @mariannewest

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Don’t Miss My “Ask Me Anything Contest” 10 SBD Up For Grabs!!!

Seriously just ask me anything on that post using the Partiko Mobile App for your chance to win!

Haven’t tried Partiko yet? Get it here you won’t be disappointed!

Posted using Partiko iOS

My mind will wander, my courage will fade, my legs will tire, my heart beats on!

💪💪💪Yes! No matter what happen, my heart still beats on!

Thank you for freewriting with us! I am here to deliver prompt:- Day 354: 5 Minute Freewrite: Tuesday - Prompt: not smart.

Share with us your Favourite Freewrite and win SBI.

Thanks again! With love and hugs.

MomentCam_20180924103629.gif

Posted using Partiko Android

“Does your heart not beat still within your chest?” - I cannot remember what movie that quote is from but it stuck with me and the premise behind the scene.
There was a old man encouraging a younger man, relating his old age and the fact that his heart did not beat strong anymore to the feeling the young man was currently having with a broken heart. The old man made the young man feel his heart beat and it was a realization of how strong his own heart was, that even though he felt broken it still beats strong and that until the day it fails it will continue to beat being the very thing giving him life. With that realization his heart felt full again knowing that nothing from that moment forward would stop his heart from beating unless it was gods will.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You can post any time. I usually recommend that if you are writing with an older prompt, to drop your post in the comments of the latest prompt post - you get more eyes on it that way :)

Good to know, I was hoping to beat the new post but I’ll remember for next time 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

A nice piece here, reminds us what is the most important muscle in our body is.

Thanks for reading! I knew the moment I saw the prompt what was going to come out, dang it’s my logo for a reason!

It really is the most important muscle and also one of the most influential symbols representing so many different aspects of human character. Many things are said to extend from your heart and recently scientists have even mapped a neutral network similar to your brain inside your heart in some regards proves the notion of “follow your hearts desire”. If your heart can think just not consciously would it not relate to a feeling or instinct pushing you a certain direction?

Posted using Partiko iOS

I enjoyed reading that and must have a go at a freewrite soonish. Obviously, it must help if you can think fast and write just as quickly but I'm sure all the formatting and lovely pictures can be added at your leisure (ie. not as part of the 5 mins).

Except for those who experience open-heart surgery / heart transplants / have a heart attack etc, your heart is likely going to beat around every single second of your life - without fail. That's a pretty reliable piece of equipment, isn't it? A most worthy subject, indeed!

Do it, Do it now

They are super welcoming if you crave interaction this is a great place to start! Yea I write and then go back add my signature to the bottom and images throughout, seems to be acceptable 😉

Most reliable and even functions long into the stages of failure, it refuses to stop unless a absolutely catastrophic situation arises. I try to take care of my heart as I wish never to go under the knife. I wonder how a heart transplant plays into the most recent discoveries about the heart having a neural network, will you developed impulses from the previous owners habits engrained into the heart? They believe now there is some grounds to the notion of “follow your hearts desire” it’s just not conscious rather like an impulse or instinct.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I like the idea behind this - we'd be nowhere without our heart. Interesting write-up, well done!

Here's the next prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-354-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-not-smart

Absolutely no where without my heart, thanks for the kind words and heads up!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @d00k13!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.807 which ranks you at #4422 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 29 places in the last three days (old rank 4451).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 249 contributions, your post is ranked at #19.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87