What Rain? I Only See Liquid Sunshine!

in #life5 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/d00k13-what-rain-i-only-see-liquid-sunshine-gj5ei1jm-1541008461144.png

The weather here in Victoria British Columbia Canada can be dreary if you don’t prepare your mindset to endure several months of wet weather. I grew up in Port Alberni just down the inlet from the wettest place in all of British Columbia, I view the rain as just liquid sunshine!

We have the choice in life of how we perceive the things around us, I choose to acknowledge the fact that during these months we are replenishing our freshwater supply which is much needed when we finally get into summer. If it wasn’t for these months of rain the beauty of nature with it’s greenery around us would not be possible come the warm season.

Other then the cold associated with this time of year a little rain on the face actually is fairly refreshing and helps to draw my attention into the sensations nature can bring.

Perceive the world as you choose!

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Excellent way to understand and appreciate the work of nature. We should do this all over the world, instead of complaining about the sun, about the rain.

It can take a little bit of convincing to switch my mindset but I always find listening to nature has a way of rubbing off on me 😎

I agree we all should practice changing our perceptions, it related deeply to how we feel about things going on within our lives.

Thanks for stopping in 🤙

Posted using Partiko iOS

Listening to nature is an excellent philosophy of life. Fantastic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27