Word of the day “misunderstanding”

in #life6 years ago

The best of situations can be confused and become sour over a simple misunderstanding. In every situation it takes two parties to either be able to come to a mutual agreement or allow that said misunderstanding to continue. I have learned a lot about this since starting our community, many times having to practice patience.

In many situations as the founder of the community people look up to me but I’m not sure that they understand what they are looking up to. The biggest misunderstanding comes from the subject, what am I doing here? The easiest way to explain it is to relate it to being a father, not necessarily a role model. I believe most parents wish the best for their children at the same time understand the necessity of a firm hand while still trying to maintain an air of compassion. In all honestly I wish for all of you to do better than I in the same way my father wished I could do better than he did.

Misunderstandings come in many forms from a language barrier all the way to someone’s ignorance myself included. I can be really thick at times which means people need to practice patience when I’m asking questions trying to gain understanding to avoid the inevitable conflict comes from misunderstanding. I am not perfect and I will be the first person to admit it.

The one thing I’ve learned is that everything can work out should the parties involved have the intention to actually be present and benefit from the discussion that comes from the original misunderstanding. The first step to that is realizing we aren’t always right, actually I assume I am always wrong!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!?!?

Follow @d00k13 if you wish to join my journey!

  • If you wish to help, Power please! Anything else will be converted.

Join us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/d00k13-word-of-the-day-misunderstanding-1531400316997.png

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78