Life

in #life6 years ago

Hello steemians I hope we're enjoying our time exploring, I would love to share something with you all specifically inspired by #Prince_Ea, it's a confession we all would want to make to break forth from that shadow and to stop loving our lives in circles I QUIT...
#I_QUIT

This is going to make a lot of people sad,, and probably, some Happy. But... I can't worry about that now cos I QUIT.
Fine!!!
call me a quitter I don't care. I just can't do this anymore.

You are not to blame im just not the same person you knew before. So not to be rude at all, but I'm done trying to live up to your expectations and down to them.

Basically, I quit being bound to them.
I quit following everyone's opinion of what's right for me.
I quit holding my self back living emotionally trapped and not being who Id like to be.
I quit Being loyal to this negative thoughts that has never been useful.
I quit letting the guilt of my past get in my path and deprive me of my beautiful future.
I quit letting people who have proven that they don't really care about me to get me.
I quit hanging out with friends who in most days I couldn't tell if they are friends or enemies draining my energy.
I quit letting the society's expectations and time tables pressure me, direct my destiny and stress me
I quit forgiving everyone else in the whole world except me
I quit waiting for the cool guys to accept me
I quit not saying what's on my mind at important times.
Letting fear come near and suppress me.
I quit being so emotionally tied to the likes and shares of people I barerly know.
I quit self doubt and self sabotage.
I quit being a screw-up and a gonna-doer.
I quit sleep walking through life instead of living my dreams
I quit waiting for ducks to line up instead of spreading my wings
I quit not giving 100%
I quit dimming my light so that others will not have to squint.
I quit peer pressure and people pleasing
I quit the prison of perfection, trying to fit into the picture.
I quit the fear of failure and the fear of success
I quit hesitation , devastation, desperation, expectation

I QUIT!!!!!

And no I don't have a two weeks notice. So please accept this as my official letter of resignation.
I know it seems sudden but trust me it's been a long time coming but now, my time here is up.
Oh but don't worry, I'm grateful for the experience but then,

I QUIT!!!!!!!!

#Prince_Ea's confession
#confessionsofagoodmanScreenshot_2018-05-30-11-56-00.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84