Day Trip to the Belgian Coast and a Small Food Festival

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Just a short little article today, because the heat is killing me. Last Sunday we went to a small food festival at the Belgian coast. We had some really delicious food that was prepared by some of the top chefs of the region. You can't really see it on the pictures, but it was really crowded at the food festival, so I had to take pictures from some weird angles.



Source: Picture taken by myself (click image for full resolution)


These first 2 dishes we tried were simply amazing. The one on the left is a lobster ravioli, topped with a truffle sauce. On the right, you can see a cod dish with mini scallops and shrimp, topped with nantua sauce.



Source: Picture taken by myself (click image for full resolution)


Enough with the fancy food, so we opted to get some nice looking burgers and tacos instead. Mind you, these tacos are probably not the same as you would find in the US or Mexico. Not spicy at all and I doubt that the guacamole was home-made, still pretty good though. The burgers weren't that special, I've had better.



Source: Picture taken by myself (click image for full resolution)



Source: Picture taken by myself (click image for full resolution)


The Belgian coast isn't really that special, usually it's way too crowded to really enjoy it. At least when you stay at some of the touristy towns. The beach itself is pretty nice and stretched out. I'm personally not a big fan of the 'ugly' coastline, way too many apartment buildings. But still, it's nice for a 1 or 2 day visit and there are usually a lot of activities.


Let me know what you think in the comments and consider upvoting or resteeming if you like this type of content!



Advertisement


steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif


Sort:  

Tja. Voor lekker eten moet je bij ons in België zijn :)

That lobster ravioli looks great. Food festivals are interesting visits if you want something different.

Tasted great too and not overly expensive, I think this was around 4 or 5 euros :) The portions weren't that big though.

It's awesome to see how cultures spread through culinary habits. The beach looks great to me hahaha! Thanks for sharing!

Yums! I wish I could be there to try this food, my mouth is watering :P especially ovver tacos

I have tried ravioli but not lobster which right now is giving me a hard time. Where can I get one here lol. The coastline is soo clean must be magical during golden hour.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70