You Don’t Know AnyonesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

The title is as broad as it is vague. Someone read it and assumed fiction. I think it’s non-fiction but someone else will tell you it’s just an opinion. I considered calling this one The Only Person You Know is Yourself but it means the same thing and it’s less likely you’ll remember an eight word title than four.

3788BA7F-AC75-48F5-AB14-04F855AD40B7.jpeg

pixabay

Show of hands—who knows their spouse? “Sure!” I think it’s easier for us to agree that a couple who recently celebrated their 50th wedding anniversary knows each other better than the couple who eloped last weekend. Parents know their kids and, vice versa, kids know their parents. Even parents who don’t see their kids will insist they know them better than they know themselves. Brothers, sisters, twins especially, they’ll all tell you they know their sibling better than anyone. They’ll put it on everything they know—I say they’re all wrong.

The Only Person You Know Is Yourself.

“If you don’t know what they look at on the internet, when no one is looking, you don’t know them.”

D3B8462F-E34F-45B1-9DA7-BB220748A68B.jpeg

Internet installer. Classroom instructor. Cool neighbor upstairs. Prick neighbor downstairs. Auto mechanic. Security guard. Life guard. Bank teller. Foreman. Apprentice. Tattoo artist. The plumber. Your Air B&B host. Parking lot attendant. Are you getting all of this? Safety coordinator. The pilot. Your favorite #curation trail, yes, even them. Maintenance guy. Nail lady. Hair stylist. Favorite uncle. Nobody is excluded from this list. Childhood friend. Your best friends parents. #steemit buddy. Customer service representative. Me. My wife. Favorite musician. Favorite athlete. Gardener. School administrator. Uber driver. Grocery clerk. Television celebrity. Elected officials. A President. Clear enough?

Nobody is exempt—Don’t let yourself trick you into believing something that isn’t possible.

Your perception of my identity on here would be a complete 180 if there was one more vowel in my username. Something as simple as an “i” - “dani,” and this is my avatar.

C06270BC-6DCF-44A9-8843-6F96691C96F6.jpeg

Support #steemit Original Content Creators



Sort:  

While it’s a safe bet that some people don’t truly know...themselves. I am going to go out on a limb her and describe this @dandays character. Humor me for a moment.
First, you have dreadlocks, about shoulder length, your about 5’4” 155lbs, sporting a killler mustache That gets singed a little each time your joint gets to the point you need a roach clip. You follow along the lines of Mr T, with all the gold chains your wearing around your neck. As for footwear... Birkenstocks with knee high socks with the 3 colored stripes at the top and cut off jean shorts that are borderline daisy dukes. Your thick black brimmed sunglasses never come off even when your sleeping and you enjoy whippingthose dreds back and forth as you pervertedly check out old ladies in wheel chairs.
Am I close????

1D312DD0-BEEF-43C2-90FC-F29A3492ED27.gif

B01ADE26-EDCA-47AB-9A32-71AB0DAFAF32.jpeg

Do you have any idea how funny that was, Splatts?? Eh, do I have your permission to use your response in a #comedyopenmic piece?

:bzz: My dreads are only 3” long, though, sorry.

Thanks for stopping by @jlsplatts.

Check this out.

:attention: anyone that clicked on this article needs to watch that last YouTube clip.

Thanks for showing me that one @jlsplatts.

I found the gif then I had to find out the store behind it. Your welcome Holmes!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sure no problem. You dreadlock having granny perv. DAHAHAHAHA
I’ve got a juicing video going o be released today sometime...Snapchat style.

This is the one I was going to release on Wednesday and then pulled back. What happens is I write stuff and store it in my phone, then work on edits forever until they get old to me and I work on something else. Then I end up stacking them. Well, since I’ve been here I’ve been emptying out my phone, this was the last one.

I’m going to try something different for a little while and post as I write rather than store them. Because there’s so much here, right around me, to show all of you but when I’m constantly working on edits, the new pieces get old before I post them.

Hahaha best descriptionever @jlsplatts!!!!

...and we tend to be a wee bit different for different people too. For your mom versus your buds for example 😊

Hope you are good, soaking up some Ray's. I've been kinda MIA around here for a while now, but just wanted to stop by and say Hey😊❤️

Well this sure is a pleasant surprise. I’d be lying if I said I didn’t feel your disconnect recently. I’d be lying if I said I know exactly what’s going on in your world, too, Lynn, I pray for you guys all the time. Thanks for dropping me a line, know that we’re thinking about you guys all the time.

Thanks for stopping by @lynncoyle1.

I do think of you guys often, and I just know that you're right here with me in my back pocket too ...not in a weird way mind you...just a kind and thoughtful dandays way😊

Ah, been into the LSD again eh?

One thing I did not anticipate reading today was this response. Negative on the LSD, negative on any of its counterparts, too, positive on the THC, however, positive on its counterparts: cbd, rso, etc.

See, I got this rep. See it? The one that says 58? Yeah, that one. It’s been stale for a couple of months now and I had a handful of articles I never clicked the send button on, my phone is empty from that handful now, it was a science experiment to see if I could get my rep to change gears—I hope you don’t mind! 👍🏿

How’s it going coloneljethro? I haven’t seen your name since back in the @sivehead days, I wonder what happened to that guy? Man, he’s funny!

As for the science project: Negative on that too. 🤔

Thanks for stopping by @coloneljethro.

Surprise! As I was reading it reminded me of lines of thinking my brain had wandered down while tripping and I couldn't resist. I've got no problems with any of them but they're not for everybody.

Hey, we've got the same rep! Mine seems to be doing about the same as yours, now that you mention it. I'm still trying to figure out what exactly the point of the rep is...

I'm good, or at least have nothing of import to complain about. How about yourself? @sivehead is responsible for me encountering you and Mr. Splatts. @jlsplatts was supposed to be investigating what happened to him but I don't know of any results yet :) Hopefully he'll show back up again soon, he's one I didn't expect to disappear. Maybe the wifey got mad at him over how much time he spent on Steemit...

Oh dude, I’m not suggesting I’m anti the things. In fact, if we were anywhere other than the blockchain I’d love to exchange stories with you. Like the 44 hits night, that was crazy! Peaked like 6 times I think over a 3 day period. But.. we are on the blockchain so I’ll refrain from fabricating any fairytales. 😉

Well, any friend of jlsplatts and sivehead is a friend of mine, plus, I checked out your page just now and you’re not one of those multiple posts/day type steemians. You know you check for that ish too!

So, on that note, let me go look for that follow button... hold please! Almost.... closer.... “got it!”

Eh, it’s nice to be met @coloneljethro! :hand shake:

Ah, I got ya, some things are best saved for other environments. Does sound like there's some good stories to swap though :)

I tried to do a post a day for a while but it got to where it just seemed like work and I kinda burned out for a bit, you don't have to worry about me posting multiple times a day. I've had to unfollow a few people because they were filling up an inappropriate amount of my feed.

Pleased to officially meet you @dandays! :handshakes all around:

Congratulations @dandays! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 5250 replies. Your next target is to reach 5500 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85